Isinglass Teen Read Award 2014–2017

The Isinglass Teen Read Award has been ongoing since 2001 with winners such as Rodman Philbrick, Walter Dean Myers, Patricia McCormick, and Christopher Paolini. We have gone from one community voting to 14 voting as of the 2004-5 voting cycle. We have opened up voting to all NH towns that wish to participate. The committee currently meets monthly from September-April to determine the list from studentgenerated recommendations. We have 6 librarians who make up the selection committee, half of which are school librarians. The web site for Isinglass titles is hosted on the Barrington Public Library web site, as the chairperson of our committee is the Director, Amy Inglis. Mission Statement: To encourage middle school level students to read for enjoyment and promote a life-long love of reading and books.

Awards & Honors
Potentially Sensitive Areas