Ladybug Picture Book Award 2014-2016

The Ladybug Picture Book Award is designed to promote early literacy and honor the best in recent children's picture books. A committee of children's librarians from around the state selects 10 picture book titles early in the year. Then, during November, New Hampshire children from preschoolers to those in third grade choose the award winner. The winning picture book is announced at the end of the year.

Ben Rides On

by Matt Davies

Sold Out


by John Rocco

Sold Out

How to Share with a Bear

by Eric Pinder / Stephanie Graegin


Mother Bruce

by Ryan T. Higgins

Sold Out

The Invisible Boy

by Trudy Ludwig / Patrice Barton

Sold Out

The Very Inappropriate Word

by Jim Tobin / Dave Coverly

Sold Out

We Forgot Brock!

by Carter Goodrich

Sold Out

Awards & Honors
Potentially Sensitive Areas