Find Books

Home > Shop > Books
Ezra Jack Keats Award 2017-2019

The Ezra Jack Keats Foundation has created many programs that support children and educators as well as public libraries, schools and other institutions. Dedicated to highlighting the importance of diversity in children’s illustrated literature, the Foundation presents the EJK Book Award to up-and-coming children’s book writers and illustrators whose work continues in the spirit of Keats. The Foundation funds scholarships in art and music, and has endowed fellowships in the field of children’s literature. In addition, it protects the quality of production for Keats’s books and administers all business connected with the books and characters. The Foundation is also responsible for the Keats Archive, which resides at the eminent de Grummond Children’s Literature Collection in Hattiesburg, Mississippi. And, 50 years after the publication of Keats’s first, groundbreaking book, the Foundation continues to offer educators and parents ways to enrich children’s lives with the simplicity, empathy and beauty of his work.

Advanced Search

      Clear All 

      Kitten and the Night Watchman

      by John Sullivan

      Jan 2019

      Pre-Kindergarten Plus

      2019 Winner, Writer

      Thank You, Omu!

      by Oge Mora

      Jan 2019

      Read Aloud Plus

      2019 Winner, Illustrator

      Alma y cómo obtuvo su nombre (Alma and How She Got Her Name)

      by Juana Martinez-Neal

      Aug 2018

      Primary Spanish

      2019 Honor Book

      Muddy: The Story of Blues Legend Muddy Waters

      by Michael Mahin

      Oct 2017

      Arts Elementary Plus

      New Illustrator 2018
      « 1 »
      Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.