Find Books

Amelia Elizabeth Walden Award

The Assembly on Literature for Adolescents celebrates Young Adult Literature through a number of awards and recognitions every year. ALAN’s newest award, The Amelia Elizabeth Walden Book Award, is presented annually to the author of a title selected by the AEWA Committee comprised of ALAN members.

Advanced Search

      Clear All 

      Note: Recent and future releases are only visible to active subscribers. Log in to see selections! Not an active subscriber? Get details today.

      Glory O’Brien’s History of the Future

      by A. S. King

      Feb 2015

      Mature Young Adults

      2015 Finalist
      $12.75  $5.00  Member Price
      Glory's sudden ability to see into the past—and a frightening, dystopian future—inspires her to make long-neglected choices in the present.

      Diamond Boy

      by Michael Williams

      Jan 2015

      Young Adults

      2015 Finalist
      $12.75  $5.00  Member Price
      Patson arrives at the Marange diamond fields with dreams of finding a girazi, a stone so valuable it can change his family's life. First, though, he must stay alive. Map. Author’s note. Information about the Marange diamond fields. Information about land mines. Glossary.

      The Milk of Birds

      by Sylvia Whitman

      May 2013

      Young Adults

      2014 Finalist
      $12.75  $5.00  Member Price
      Over a year-long correspondence, a Darfur refugee and an American teen learn about each other's lives and come to better understand their own.
      « 1 »
      Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.