Find Books

Home > Shop > Books
YALSA’s Alex Awards

The Alex Awards are given to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults, ages 12 through 18. The winning titles are selected from the previous year's publishing. The Alex Awards were first given annually beginning in 1998 and became an official ALA award in 2002.
The award is sponsored by the Margaret A. Edwards Trust. Edwards pioneered young adult library services and worked for many years at the Enoch Pratt Library in Baltimore. Her work is described in her book Fair Garden and the Swarm of Beasts, and over the years she has served as an inspiration to many librarians who serve young adults. The Alex Awards are named after Edwards, who was called “Alex” by her friends.

Advanced Search

      Clear All 

      She Rides Shotgun

      by Jordan Harper

      Oct 2017

      Adult Crossover Thrillers Plus

      2018 Winner

      Once and For All

      by Sarah Dessen

      Sep 2017

      Young Adults Plus

      2018 Top 10 Winner

      Strange the Dreamer

      by Laini Taylor

      May 2017

      High-Interest High Plus

      2018 Top 10 Winner

      In the Country We Love: My Family Divided

      by Diane Guerrero

      Oct 2016

      Adult Crossover High Plus

      2017 Winner
      $12.75  $9.75  Member Price
      « 1 »
      Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.