Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Find Books

Browse Our Catalog
Browse more than 1,000 titles—every one of them a JLG Gold Standard Selection. To find new favorites, search by category, grade level, or price.

Advanced Search

      Clear All 

      Note: Recent and future releases are only visible to active subscribers. Log in to see selections! Not an active subscriber? Get details today.

      Fly on the Wall

      by Remy Lai

      Dec 2020

      Upper Elementary & Junior High Plus

      Henry Khoo's family treats him like a baby. He’s forbidden from going anywhere without his sister/bodyguard. His (former) best friend knows to expect his mom's mafia-style interrogation when Henry’s allowed to hang out at her house. And he definitely CAN’T take an international flight by himself!

      But that’s exactly Henry's plan. After the Khoos’ trip to visit his dad in Singapore is canceled, Henry decides he doesn’t want to be cooped up with his family and BFF turned NRFF (Not Really Friend Forever). Plus, he’s hiding a HUGE secret: He’s the creator of an anonymous gossip cartoon, and he's on the verge of getting caught. Determined to prove his independence, Henry embarks on the greatest adventure everrr…hoping it won’t turn into the greatest disaster ever.

      Wolfpack (Young Readers Edition)

      by Abby Wambach

      Dec 2020

      Sports Middle Plus

      In this young readers adaptation of her #1 New York Times bestselling book, two-time Olympic gold medalist and FIFA World Cup champion Abby Wambach inspires the next generation to find their voice, unite their pack, and change the world.

      From rising young star to co-captain of the 2015 Women’s World Cup Champion team, Abby Wambach’s impressive career has shown her what it truly means to be a champion. Whether you’re leading from the bench or demanding the ball on the field, real success comes when you harness your inner strength, forge your own path, and band together with your team.

      Updated with stories that trace her journey from youth soccer to the hall of fame, this young readers adaptation of Abby’s instant bestseller Wolfpack is for the next generation of wolves ready to change the game.

      Just a Little Blue

      by Andy Runton

      Dec 2020

      Graphic Novels Early Elementary Plus

      Owly and Wormy just want to help...

      Best friends Owly and Wormy have days filled with adventure and hearts filled with kindness. And when they discover a bluebird family living in a damaged tree, they want to help out the best way they can: by building the birds a new home! But when Owly and Wormy share their gift, the birds don't welcome the new birdhouse quite as Owly and Wormy had hoped. With a big storm moving in, can Owly and Wormy help get the birds (and their chicks!) to safety before it's too late?

      Everything Awesome About Sharks and Other Underwater Creatures!

      by Mike Lowery

      Dec 2020

      Science Nonfiction Elementary Plus

      Did you know that sharks can be as small as a banana, or bigger than a bus? Or that whale sharks have more than 3,000 teeth? Did you know that giant squids have eyes the size of dinner plates? Or that clownfish are protected by snot armor?? Find out all this and more, in this comprehensive, hilarious underwater deep dive from Mike Lowery!

      For fans of Dog Man who love nonfiction, discover this definitive, go-to book about everything AWESOME you EVER wanted to know about all things under the sea. Uncover a wealth of weird, wacky, and wild facts about sharks and underwater creatures, told in Mike Lowery's signature, acclaimed comic style with bright and energetic artwork, fresh framing devices, and hilarious jokes. This is the go-to book for shark enthusiasts that kids will put in their backpacks and obsess over, bridging the gap between encyclopedic nonfiction content and lighter picture book fare, filling the need with a one-stop shop for the legions of 7-10 year olds who want to know absolutely everything there is to know about underwater creatures.

      Discover the must-have book for shark fanatics, a madcap field guide full of facts and humor, and learn everything you ever wanted to know about underwater creatures!

      Mañanaland (Spanish edition)

      by Pam Muñoz Ryan

      Dec 2020

      Spanish Middle

      If Max could see tomorrow, he would know if he'd make Santa Maria's celebrated fútbol team and whether he'd ever meet his mother, who disappeared when he was a baby. He longs to know more about her, but Papá won't talk. So when Max uncovers a buried family secret -- involving an underground network of guardians who lead people fleeing a neighboring country to safety -- he decides to seek answers on his own.

      With a treasured compass, a mysterious stone rubbing, and Buelo's legend as his only guides, he sets out on a perilous quest to discover if he is true of heart and what the future holds.

      This timeless tale of struggle, hope, and the search for tomorrow has much to offer today about compassion and our shared humanity.

      Kondo & Kezumi Visit Giant Island

      by David Goodner

      Dec 2020

      Easy Reading

      The launch of a full-color chapter book series featuring best friends Kondo and Kezumi who find a map that leads to the wonders of the unknown, for fans of Ivy & Bean and Mercy Watson.

      Kondo is big. Kezumi is little. They lived on an island with fruit trees and berry bushes and flitter-birds and fluffle-bunnies. When a surprise bottle washes ashore, they discover a map with a mysterious message: WE ARE NOT ALONE. Kezumi wants to follow the map and explore the world. Kondo wants to stay home and pick fruit from the fruit tree and berries from the berry bushes. But once Kezumi builds the perfect boat, the best friends set sail together to see … well, they don't know!

      So begin the adventures of Kondo and Kezumi, where islands of cheese and giant mountains await. Rising stars David Goodner and Andrea Tsurumi team up for this illustrated chapter book series filled with charming quirks and unexpected discoveries. Get ready to set foot on uncharted territory with classic themes of friendship, community, and exploration.

      I Want to Sleep Under the Stars!: Unlimited Squirrels

      by Mo Willems

      Dec 2020

      Easy Reading Plus

      In I Want to Sleep Under the Stars, Zoom Squirrel dreams of sleeping under the night stars. The Squirrel pals are excited to help! But will their encouragement be enough—or too much? Do you know more about sleeping under the stars than the Squirrels do? You will by the end of this book!

      The Chicken Who Couldn't

      by Jan Thomas

      Dec 2020

      Kindergarten Plus

      It has not been a good day for Chicken. He went to the fair with Farmer, but didn’t win even one ribbon. And on the way home, the road is so bumpy that Farmer’s truck knocks Chicken right out! He’s been left behind! It’s the end for Chicken. Surely, he can’t walk all the way home. Or avoid the hungry fox along the way. Or maybe…he can?

      This rollicking picture book will have little ones in giggles over Chicken’s misadventures and chiming in on the plucky fowl’s mantra “I am a strong and powerful and nice-looking chicken!” as he achieves more than he thought possible.

      Above the Rim: How Elgin Baylor Changed Basketball

      by Jen Bryant

      Dec 2020

      Sports Elementary Plus

      Hall-of-famer Elgin Baylor was one of basketball’s all-time-greatest players—an innovative athlete, team player, and quiet force for change. One of the first professional African-American players, he inspired others on and off the court. But when traveling for away games, many hotels and restaurants turned Elgin away because he was black. One night, Elgin had enough and staged a one-man protest that captured the attention of the press, the public, and the NBA.

      Above the Rim is a poetic, exquisitely illustrated telling of the life of an underrecognized athlete and a celebration of standing up for what is right.

      A Pig in the Palace

      by Ali Bahrampour

      Dec 2020

      Humor Elementary Plus

      A flea-ridden forest boar, bewildered by an invitation to have dinner with the new and mysterious queen, leaves a trail of destruction at the palace, but discovers one can find a kindred spirit in the most unlikely of places.

      Ants

      by Katie Gillespie

      Dec 2020

      All About Animals Elementary

      How do ants grow and change? What happens during the pupa stage? Young readers will discover these facts and more in Ants, a "Sicnece Kids: Life Cycle" book.

      Night Walk to the Sea: A Story About Rachel Carson, Earth's Protector

      by Deborah Wiles

      Dec 2020

      Primary

      This luminous picture book by an award-winning author and acclaimed illustrator is the perfect tool to discuss the importance of the natural world with young children, as well as introduce them to environmental activist Rachel Carson.

      “I’m not afraid!” shouts Roger when he hears thunder outside…but he is afraid. When the storm quiets, his aunt Rachel decides to take him on a walk to see the beauty of the natural world at night. Over his Godzilla pj’s goes his rain slicker; onto his feet go his monster boots, and together he and Rachel head down the rocky path to the sea.

      On the way they discover many marvels—a screech owl calling to its mate, ghost crabs tunneling in the sand, and most incredibly, the luminous life that lights up the water. When they find a tiny firefly who has lost its way, they bring it home and release it back into the woods. At last, Rachel tucks Roger into bed, telling him he is “nature’s brave protector.” An afterword introducing young readers to Rachel Carson, and explaining bioluminiscence, adds to the appeal of the book.
      « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 »
      Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.