Find Books

Science Fiction & Fantasy

Ignite your readers' imaginations with science fiction and fantasy titles.

Advanced Search

      Clear All 

      The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone

      by Jaclyn Moriarty

      Dec 2018

      Fantasy/Science Fiction Elementary Plus

      Bronte’s parents have left detailed, faery-reinforced instructions in their will—if Bronte doesn't complete them, terrible things could happen. So she sets off alone to travel the kingdoms, delivering gifts to her ten aunts. Black-and-white illustrations.

      For A Muse of Fire

      by Heidi Heilig

      Dec 2018

      Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus

      Cast of characters. Author’s note. Black-and-white maps.

      Monstrous Devices

      by Damien Love

      Dec 2018

      Fantasy/Science Fiction Middle Plus

      Alex receives an old tin robot from his grandfather and is soon pulled into a world of macabre magic. He and his grandfather unravel the robot’s secrets while outwitting assassins both human and mechanical.

      Strange Grace

      by Tessa Gratton

      Nov 2018

      Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus

      Long ago, a village made a bargain with the devil: to ensure their prosperity, when the Slaughter Moon rises, the village must sacrifice a young man into the depths of the Devil’s Forest.
      Only this year, the Slaughter Moon has risen early.
      Bound by duty, secrets, and the love they share for one another, Mairwen, a spirited witch; Rhun, the expected saint; and Arthur, a restless outcast, will each have a role to play as the devil demands a body to fill the bargain. But the devil these friends find is not the one they expect, and the lies they uncover will turn their town—and their hearts—inside out.

      The Assassination of Brangwain Spurge

      by M.T. Anderson

      Nov 2018

      Fantasy/Science Fiction Middle Plus

      Brangwain Spurge is on a mission that no elf has survived in more than a hundred years: catapult across the mountains into goblin territory, deliver a priceless peace offering to their mysterious dark lord, and spy on the goblin kingdom.
      Authors’ note. Black-and-white illustrations done in pen and ink and assembled digitally.

      Begone the Raggedy Witches: The Wild Magic Trilogy, Book 1

      by Celine Kiernan

      Oct 2018

      Fantasy/Science Fiction Elementary Plus

      When witches kidnap her dad, Mup is swept up in a wild tide of magic that carries her to another world. Can she reunite her family and find her way back home?

      Mirage

      by Somaiya Daud

      Oct 2018

      Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus

      In a world dominated by the brutal Vathek empire, eighteen-year-old Amani is a dreamer. She dreams of what life was like before the occupation; she dreams of writing poetry like the old-world poems she adores; she dreams of receiving a sign from Dihya that one day, she, too, will have adventure, and travel beyond her isolated home.
      But when adventure comes for Amani, it is not what she expects: she is kidnapped by the regime and taken in secret to the royal palace, where she discovers that she is nearly identical to the cruel half-Vathek Princess Maram. The princess is so hated by her conquered people that she requires a body double, someone to appear in public as Maram, ready to die in her place.
      As Amani is forced into her new role, she can’t help but enjoy the palace’s beauty—and her time with the princess’ fiancé, Idris. But the glitter of the royal court belies a world of violence and fear. If Amani ever wishes to see her family again, she must play the princess to perfection...because one wrong move could lead to her death.
      Black-and-white maps and illustrations.

      Swallow's Dance

      by Wendy Orr

      Oct 2018

      Fantasy/Science Fiction Middle Plus

      In the myth-rich culture of Bronze Age Crete, a volcano cuts short the coming-of-age training of a young priestess. When her world is shattered and her future appears lost, she must find the strength within herself to ensure the survival of her family.
      Leira is about to start her initiation as a priestess when her world is turned upside down. A violent earthquake leaves her home - and her family - in pieces. And the earth goddess hasn't finished with the island yet. With her family, Leira flees across the sea to Crete, expecting sanctuary. But a volcanic eruption throws the entire world into darkness. After the resulting tsunami, society descends into chaos; the status and privilege of being noble-born are reduced to nothing. With her injured mother and elderly nurse, Leira must find the strength and resourcefulness within herself to find safety. A thrilling new Bronze Age survival story from the award-winning author of Dragonfly Song and Nim's Island.
      Author’s note. Black-and-white maps.

      Where the Woods End

      by Charlotte Salter

      Oct 2018

      Fantasy/Science Fiction Elementary Plus

      Kestrel’s mother, a powerful spell-caster, has tasked Kestrel with hunting Grabbers. Accompanied by Pippit, a bloodthirsty weasel, Kestrel hones her skills as she searches for a way out of the forest.

      A Thousand Beginnings and Endings: 15 Retellings of Asian Myths and Legends

      by Ellen Oh

      Oct 2018

      Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus

      A mountain loses her heart. Two sisters transform into birds to escape captivity. A young man learns the true meaning of sacrifice. A young woman takes up her mother’s mantle and leads the dead to their final resting place.
      Bestselling and award-winning authors explore the timeless themes of East Asian and South Asian myths in fifteen original stories that will appeal to every reader. From fantasy to science fiction to contemporary, from romance to tales of revenge, these stories will beguile readers from start to finish. Edited by We Need Diverse Books founder Ellen Oh and Elsie Chapman, this anthology contains stories from fifteen East Asian and South Asian authors, including New York Times bestsellers Melissa de la Cruz, Julie Kagawa, Renée Ahdieh, and Roshani Chokshi. For fans of April Tucholke’s Slasher Girls & Monster Boys and Holly Black’s Zombies vs. Unicorns.
      Notes on the background of each myth being retold. Editors’ note. Brief author biographies.

      The House in Poplar Woods

      by K.E. Ormsbee

      Oct 2018

      Fantasy/Science Fiction Middle Plus

      Lee and his mother serve Memory, while Felix and his father assist Death. One Halloween, Gretchen Whipple proposes a bargain: if the twins help her solve a murder, she'll help them break the Agreement.
      Rites from the Book of Rites.

      The Gift of the Dark Hollow: Longburrow

      by Kieran Larwood

      Sep 2018

      Fantasy/Science Fiction Elementary Plus


      In his quest for a legendary hammer to defeat the evil Gorm tribe, Podkin finds a treasure that teleports him between shadows. Black-and-white illustrations.
      « 1 2 »
      Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.