Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

All the Things We Never Knew

By: Liara Tamani

A glance was all it took. That kind of connection, the immediate understanding of another person, just doesn’t come along very often. And as rising stars on their Texas high schools’ respective basketball teams, destined for futures in professional leagues, it seems like a match made in heaven. But Carli and Rex both have secrets.

Carli hates basketball and, in the wake of her parents’ crumbling marriage, uses Rex as a crutch—someone to cling to while her life falls apart.

Rex comes home to an empty house and an absent father. He’s hardened himself against the lack of affection, but now he has Carli. But how much love can you give another person when you don’t love yourself?

Liara Tamani’s sophomore novel follows two Black teenagers as they discover how first love, heartbreak, betrayal, and family can shape you. Literary and commercial, this is for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Jacqueline Woodson, and Jenny Han.

ISBN: 9780062656919

JLG Release: Nov 2020


Sensitive Areas: Language: Strong Language , Sexual Content: Strong Sexual Content/Themes
Topics: Dating (social customs) , Sports , Teams , Basketball , Family life , Trust , Divorce , Parental death , Texas , African Americans , Black people

$17.85  Member Price


Add to Wishlist

Like this book? Get more like it every month.

Sports High

Grades 9 & Up

12 titles/year

$214.20/year

Book Details

ISBN

9780062656919

First Release

November 2020

Genre

Fic

Dewey Classification

F

Trim Size

8 3/10" x 5 1/2"

Page Count

384

Accelerated Reader

N/A

Scholastic Reading Counts

N/A

Lexile

N/A

Format

Print Book

Edition

Hardcover edition

Publisher

Greenwillow Bks.

Potentially Sensitive Areas

Language: Strong Language , Sexual Content: Strong Sexual Content/Themes

Topics

Dating (social customs), Sports, Teams, Basketball, Family life, Trust, Divorce, Parental death, Texas, African Americans, Black people,

Standard MARC Record

Download Standard MARC Record

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Book Genres

Realistic Fiction

Recommended Titles From Sports High

Chlorine Sky

by Mahogany L. Browne

Sports High

$17.85

Above All Else

by Dana Alison Levy

Sports High

$17.85

Furia

by Yamile Saied Mendez

Sports High

$17.85

Sports High

$17.85
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.