Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

All the Things We Never Knew



by
Liara Tamani

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
HarperCollins
Imprint
Greenwillow Bks.
ISBN
9780062656919
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Language: Strong Language , Sexual Content: Strong Sexual Content/Themes
$17.10   $14.25
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY
Out of stock

JLG Category

Sports High

A glance was all it took. That kind of connection, the immediate understanding of another person, just doesn’t come along very often. And as rising stars on their Texas high schools’ respective basketball teams, destined for futures in professional leagues, it seems like a match made in heaven. But Carli and Rex both have secrets.

Carli hates basketball and, in the wake of her parents’ crumbling marriage, uses Rex as a crutch—someone to cling to while her life falls apart.

Rex comes home to an empty house and an absent father. He’s hardened himself against the lack of affection, but now he has Carli. But how much love can you give another person when you don’t love yourself?

Liara Tamani’s sophomore novel follows two Black teenagers as they discover how first love, heartbreak, betrayal, and family can shape you. Literary and commercial, this is for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Jacqueline Woodson, and Jenny Han.

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Language: Strong Language , Sexual Content: Strong Sexual Content/Themes

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

384

Trim Size

8 3/10" x 5 1/2"

Dewey

F

AR

4.6: points 10

Genre

Fiction

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Nov 2020

Book Genres

Realistic Fiction

Topics

Dating (social customs). Sports. Teams. Basketball. Family life. Trust. Divorce. Parental death. Texas. African Americans. Black people.

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 9 & Up
Sports High
For Grades 9 & Up

High school sports enthusiasts will love this category, which includes fiction and nonfiction titles that cover the action and excitement of a wide array of sports, the stories and struggles of athletes who have attained great success, and inside looks at the games teens love to watch and play. Action, excitement and struggles will be found in each of the 12 books provided.

12 books per Year
$214.20 per Year
Interests
Diversity,Fiction,High Interest/Reluctant Reader,Nonfiction,Biographies,Novels,Realistic Fiction,History
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 9 & Up
Sports High
12 books per Year
$214.20 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Sports High

The Passing Playbook

by Isaac Fitzsimons

Sports High

August 2021

Bruised

by Tanya Boteju

Sports High

July 2021

One Life

by Megan Rapinoe

Sports High

June 2021
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.