Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

The Orpheus Plot



by
Christopher Swiedler

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
HarperCollins
Imprint
Harper
ISBN
9780062894441
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Discrimination: General , Violence: General , Language: Mild Language , Violence: Death
$20.16   $16.80
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

A thrilling new stand-alone adventure from the critically acclaimed author of In the Red, which ALA Booklist said will leave readers “breathless,” about a rebellion that pits one boy’s past against his future.

This out-of-this-world story about fighting for what’s right, chasing your dreams, and believing in yourself is perfect for fans of Kevin Emerson, Yoon Ha Lee, and D.J. MacHale!

Lucas Adebayo grew up on a mining ship in the asteroid belt and has joined the Navy with big dreams of flying the most impressive spaceships in the galaxy. Lucas’s life in the Navy couldn’t be more different from the Belt, and he struggles to find his place among kids from Earth, Mars, and Luna. But when a group of rogue Belters rebel against the Navy and put everyone’s lives at risk, only Lucas will be able to lead the way to peace.

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Discrimination: General , Violence: General , Language: Mild Language , Violence: Death

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

400

Trim Size

8 3/10" x 5 1/2"

Dewey

F

AR

0: points 0

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Sep 2021

Book Genres

Science Fiction, Adventure

Topics

Interplanetary voyages. Navies. Revolutions. Allegiance. Survival. Adventure and adventurers. Pilot training. Astronauts. Space travel and exploration. 

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 5-8
High Interest Middle Plus
For Grades 5-8

These exciting, age-appropriate fiction and nonfiction titles will appeal to even the most reluctant middle-school readers. With that kind of appeal, the 14 books in this category will rarely sit on the shelf.

14 books per Year
$235.20 per Year
Interests
Clean Books,Chapter Books/Novels,Diversity,Fiction,Graphic Novels,Reluctant Readers,Transitional Readers,Thriller/Horror/Mystery,Funny/Humorous,Realistic Fiction
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 5-8
High Interest Middle Plus
14 books per Year
$235.20 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From High Interest Middle Plus

How to Train Your Dad

by Gary Paulsen

High Interest Middle Plus

November 2021

Follow the River

by Paul Greci

High Interest Middle Plus

October 2021

Linked

by Gordon Korman

High Interest Middle Plus

October 2021

The Orpheus Plot

by Christopher Swiedler

High Interest Middle Plus

September 2021
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.