Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Fifty-Four Things Wrong with Gwendolyn Rogers



by
Caela Carter

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
HarperCollins
Imprint
Quill Tree
ISBN
9780062996633
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Violence: Mild Violence , Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: Reference or Discussion , Discrimination: Reference/Discussion
$20.22   $16.85
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

Critically acclaimed author Caela Carter writes a timely and poignant #OwnVoices story that shines a bright light on one girl’s frustration and ultimate hope in dealing with her neurodiversity.

For fans of Alyson Gerber and Kathryn Erskine comes a beautiful, personal story about the importance of patience, support, and tenacity in finding a diagnosis for developmental issues that oftentimes get ignored.

No one can figure out what Gwendolyn Rogers’s problem is—not her mom, or her teachers, or any of the therapists she’s seen. But Gwendolyn knows she doesn’t just have one thing wrong with her: she has fifty-four. And she knows this because she read a confidential school report (#16 Sneaky). The fifty-four things are why she loses her pencils every day (#45 Forgetful) and fights with her mom about her braids being too loose (#25 Picky about her appearance) and only has one friend, Hettie (#6 Socially inept).

But if Gwendolyn wants to go to horse camp this summer with her half-brother, Tyler, she’ll need a plan to get these fifty-four things under control.

Gwendolyn feels hopeless…until she remembers that twelve things saved her mother when her own life was out of control. Can the same Twelve Steps that once helped her mother somehow help Gwendolyn too?

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Violence: Mild Violence , Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: Reference or Discussion , Discrimination: Reference/Discussion

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

336

Trim Size

8 3/10" x 5 1/2"

Dewey

F

AR

4: points 10

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

May 2022

Book Genres

Realistic Fiction

Topics

Attention-deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD). Brothers and sisters. Mothers and daughters. Emotions. Mental health. Friendship. Middle schools. Neurodiversity

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 5-8
Realistic Fiction Middle Plus
For Grades 5-8

Stories with strong, relatable characters that portray believable contemporary or historical real-life experiences.

14 books per Year
$285.46 per Year
Interests
Chapter Books/Novels,Diversity,Fiction,History,Realistic Fiction
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 5-8
Realistic Fiction Middle Plus
14 books per Year
$285.46 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Realistic Fiction Middle Plus

New from Here

by Kelly Yang

Realistic Fiction Middle Plus

August 2022

Freewater

by Amina Luqman-Dawson

Realistic Fiction Middle Plus

July 2022

When Winter Robeson Came

by Brenda Woods

Realistic Fiction Middle Plus

June 2022

Realistic Fiction Middle Plus

May 2022
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.