Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

The Big Storm: Beak and Ally #3


Series
Beak & Ally

written and illustrated by
Norm Feuti

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
HarperCollins
Imprint
HarperAlley
ISBN
9780063021631
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None
$20.14   $16.78
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

JLG Category

Easy Reading Plus

Beak & Ally #3: The Big Storm is the third book in a series by Norm Feuti about an outgoing bird and an introverted alligator, perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and Pea, Bee, & Jay.

A big storm is brewing . . . but these pals have each other’s backs, rain or shine!

Ally’s enjoying a peaceful, rainy day down in the swamp until Beak tells her that a big storm is coming. As Ally makes her way home to prepare, she can’t help but notice other swamp critters struggling to get ready for the bad weather. Even though she has a lot to do, she offers them a hand. But before she knows it, the storm is upon her, and she has to take shelter in the first secluded spot she can find. Once the storm passes, Ally returns to find her once beautiful home in utter ruin!

Will Ally be able to save her home, or will she be forced to leave the swamp for good?

Full-color illustrations. 

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

64

Trim Size

8 3/10" x 6"

Dewey

E

AR

0: points 0

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Oct 2022

Book Genres

Early Chapter Book, Graphic Novels

Topics

Alligators. Birds. Best friends. Friendship. Rainstorms. Humorous stories. 

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 1-3
Easy Reading Plus
For Grades 1-3

Don't stop at just 12. Order this extended category and treat your students to even more challenges-with 12 additional Easy Reading titles delivered to your library each year.

14 books per Year
$258.44 per Year
Interests
Beginning Readers,Chapter Books,Fiction,Picture Books
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 1-3
Easy Reading Plus
14 books per Year
$258.44 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Easy Reading Plus

Get On the Ice, Mo!

by David A. Adler

Easy Reading Plus

January 2023

Easy Reading Plus

December 2022

Easy Reading Plus

November 2022

Easy Reading Plus

October 2022
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.