Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Jade Fire Gold



by
June CL Tan

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
HarperCollins
Imprint
Harper Teen
ISBN
9780063056367
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Language: Mild Language , Language: Grotesque/Disturbing Imagery , Violence: General , Violence: Sexual Assault/Rape Reference/Discussion , Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: Reference or Discussion
$21.42   $17.85
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

Girls of Paper and Fire meets The Tiger at Midnightin June CL Tan’s stunning debut, inspired by Chinese mythology, with rich magic and an epic slow-burn romance.

In an empire on the brink of war . . .

Ahn is no one, with no past and no family.

Altan is a lost heir, his future stolen away as a child.

When they meet, Altan sees in Ahn a path to reclaiming the throne. Ahn sees a way to finally unlock her past and understand her arcane magical abilities.

But they may have to pay a far deadlier price than either could have imagined.

Ferocious action, shadowy intrigue, and a captivating romance collide in June CL Tan’s debut, a stunning homage to the Xianxia novel with a tender, beating heart, perfect for fans of The Bone Witch and We Hunt the Flame.

Glossary. “The World of Jade Fire Gold.”

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Language: Mild Language , Language: Grotesque/Disturbing Imagery , Violence: General , Violence: Sexual Assault/Rape Reference/Discussion , Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: Reference or Discussion

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

464

Trim Size

8 3/10" x 5 1/2"

Dewey

F

AR

5: points 16

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Feb 2022

Book Genres

Fantasy, Magic

Topics

Orphans. Kings and rulers. Magic. Social classes. Princes. Wuxia. Xianxia novels. Chinese mythology. Adventure. Romance. Trauma. Colonization. Oppression. Imperialism. Rebellion. Asia.

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 9-12
Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus
For Grades 9-12

Tales of unique and mysterious powers, strange new worlds, alternate realities, and dark fantasies await your high-school readers. They'll discover a new world monthly with the 12 books in this category.

14 books per Year
$302.40 per Year
Interests
Fiction,High Interest/Reluctant Reader,Thriller/Horror/Mystery,Novels
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 9-12
Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus
14 books per Year
$302.40 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus

The Luminaries

by Susan Dennard

Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus

January 2023

Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus

December 2022

Foul Lady Fortune

by Chloe Gong

Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus

November 2022

The Dragon's Promise

by Elizabeth Lim

Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus

October 2022
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.