Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

The Upper World



by
Femi Fadugba

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
HarperCollins
Imprint
Harper Teen
ISBN
9780063078598
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Language: Strong Language , Violence: Gun Violence , Crime: Gang/Organized Crime , Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: Reference or Discussion , Sexual Content: Mild Sexual Content/Themes , Discrimination: Racial Insensitivity/Racism
$21.42   $17.85
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

Perfect for fans of Neal Shusterman and Jason Reynolds, this powerhouse, genre-bending YA debut follows two teens, a generation apart, whose fates collide across time—and outside of it.

Today

During arguably the worst week of Esso’s life, an accident knocks him into an incredible world—a place beyond space or time, where he can see glimpses of the past and future. But if what he sees there is true, he might not have much longer to live… unless he can use his new gift to alter the course of history.

Tomorrow

Rhia’s past is filled with questions, none of which she expects a new physics tutor to answer. But Dr. Esso’s not here to help Rhia. He’s here because he needs her help—to unravel a tragedy that happened fifteen years ago. One that holds the key not only to Rhia’s past, but to a future worth fighting for.

Debut author Femi Fadugba blurs the lines between physics and fiction in a fast-paced, gripping time-travel thriller like you’ve never read before.

 Appendices of mathematical equations.

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Language: Strong Language , Violence: Gun Violence , Crime: Gang/Organized Crime , Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: Reference or Discussion , Sexual Content: Mild Sexual Content/Themes , Discrimination: Racial Insensitivity/Racism

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

368

Trim Size

8 3/10" x 5 1/2"

Dewey

F

AR

0: points 0

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Mar 2022

Book Genres

Thriller, Science Fiction, Time Travel

Topics

Science and technology. Physics. Prejudice and racism. Coming of age. Diversity. Europe. Time travel. Precognition. Fate and fatalism.

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 9 & Up
Current Trends High Plus
For Grades 9 & Up

The 12 books in this category contain stories featuring highly popular themes such as vampires, werewolves, steampunk, and dystopia.

14 books per Year
$274.96 per Year
Interests
Diversity,Fiction,High Interest/Reluctant Reader,Nonfiction,Thriller/Horror/Mystery,Novels
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 9 & Up
Current Trends High Plus
14 books per Year
$274.96 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Current Trends High Plus

Ironhead, or, Once a Young Lady

by Jean-Claude van Rijckeghem

Current Trends High Plus

June 2022

One for All: A Novel

by Lillie Lainoff

Current Trends High Plus

May 2022

All of Us Villains

by Amanda Foody

Current Trends High Plus

April 2022

The Upper World

by Femi Fadugba

Current Trends High Plus

March 2022
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.