Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

We Made It All Up



by
Margot Harrison

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
Hachette Book Group
Imprint
Little, Brown BFYR
ISBN
9780316275767
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Discrimination: Racial Insensitivity/Racism , Discrimination: Sexuality , Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: Marijuana Use , Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: Underage Use , Language: Strong Language , Sexual Content: Contact Between Adult and Minor , Sexual Content: Mild Sexual Content/Themes , Violence: Self-Harm , Violence: Sexual Assault/Rape Reference/Discussion
$23.57   $19.64
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

JLG Category

Mystery High Plus

A contemporary, high-stakes thriller about how reality becomes more twisted than the fantasy novel two friends are writing when the real-life subject of their fiction turns up dead and they’re the suspects, for fans of Mare of Easttown and One of Us Is Lying.

Celeste is the talk of the town when she moves to Montana from Montreal, but the only friend she makes is Vivvy, the heir to the town’s founder and a social pariah. Inspired by a passion-fueled school incident, they begin writing a love-story fanfic between the popular guy and the school stoner, one that gradually reveals Celeste’s past. While her bond with Vivvy makes Celeste feel safe and alive again, Vivvy keeps prodding Celeste to turn fantasy into reality. When they finally try, one drunken night on a dark mountainside, Celeste is the one who ends up kissing golden boy Joss. And Joss ends up dead.

Celeste doesn’t remember the end of that night and can’t be sure she didn’t deliver the killing blow. Could she still be that scared of getting close to a boy? Secrets are hard to keep in a small town, and even Vivvy seems to suspect her. Exploring the winding passages of the cave where Joss died, Celeste learns he had his own dark secrets, as does Vivvy. The town isn’t as innocent as it appears.

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Discrimination: Racial Insensitivity/Racism , Discrimination: Sexuality , Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: Marijuana Use , Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: Underage Use , Language: Strong Language , Sexual Content: Contact Between Adult and Minor , Sexual Content: Mild Sexual Content/Themes , Violence: Self-Harm , Violence: Sexual Assault/Rape Reference/Discussion

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

384

Trim Size

8 1/2" x 5 1/2"

Dewey

F

AR

0: points 0

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Oct 2022

Book Genres

Mystery, Thriller

Topics

Secrets. Authorship. Self-destructive behavior. Hazing. Revenge. Small towns. Montana. 

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 9 & Up
Mystery High Plus
For Grades 9 & Up
If your high school readers love a spellbinding adventure story or a riveting mystery, our MH Category is the ticket. This category contains 12 gripping fiction and nonfiction titles per year, ensuring that new adventures will keep on coming.

14 books per Year
$302.40 per Year
Interests
Fiction,High Interest/Reluctant Reader,Thriller/Horror/Mystery,Novels,Realistic Fiction
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 9 & Up
Mystery High Plus
14 books per Year
$302.40 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Mystery High Plus

The Getaway

by Lamar Giles

Mystery High Plus

January 2023

The Weight of Blood

by Tiffany D. Jackson

Mystery High Plus

December 2022

These Fleeting Shadows

by Kate Alice Marshall

Mystery High Plus

November 2022

Into the Sublime

by Kate A. Boorman

Mystery High Plus

October 2022
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.