Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Six Crimson Cranes


Series
Six Crimson Cranes

by
Elizabeth Lim

Edition
Library edition with trade jacket added
Publisher
Penguin Random House
Imprint
Knopf
ISBN
9780593300923
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Violence: General
$21.42   $17.85
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse…Drawing from ’The Wild Swans’ and East Asian folklore, this breathtakingly original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo or Tomi Adeyemi.

“A dazzling fairytale full of breathtaking storytelling.”—Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval.

Shiori’anma, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. Forbidden magic runs through her veins. Normally she conceals it well, but on the morning of her betrothal ceremony, Shiori loses control. At first, her mistake seems like a stroke of luck, forestalling the wedding she never wanted. But it also catches the attention of Raikama, her stepmother.

A sorceress in her own right, Raikama banishes the young princess, turning her brothers into cranes. She warns Shiori that she must speak of it to no one: for with every word that escapes her lips, one of her brothers will die.

Penniless, voiceless, and alone, Shiori searches for her brothers, and uncovers a dark conspiracy to seize the throne. Only Shiori can set the kingdom to rights, but to do so she must place her trust in a paper bird, a mercurial dragon, and the very boy she fought so hard not to marry. And she must embrace the magic she’s been taught all her life to forswear—no matter what the cost.Map. 

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Violence: General

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

464

Trim Size

8 3/10" x 5 1/2"

Dewey

F

AR

0: points 0

Genre

Fiction

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Oct 2021

Book Genres

Fantasy

Topics

Princesses. Brothers and sisters. Blessing and cursing. Cranes (birds). Betrothal. Magic. 

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 9-12
Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus
For Grades 9-12

Tales of unique and mysterious powers, strange new worlds, alternate realities, and dark fantasies await your high-school readers. They'll discover a new world monthly with the 14 books in this category.

14 books per Year
$249.90 per Year
Interests
Fiction,High Interest/Reluctant Reader,Thriller/Horror/Mystery,Novels
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 9-12
Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus
14 books per Year
$249.90 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus

Beasts of Prey

by Ayana Gray

Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus

December 2021

The Wild Ones

by Nafiza Azad

Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus

November 2021

Six Crimson Cranes

by Elizabeth Lim

Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus

October 2021

Gearbreakers

by Zoe Hana Mikuta

Fantasy/Science Fiction High Plus

October 2021
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.