Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Clarice the Brave



by
Lisa McMann

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
Penguin Random House
Imprint
G.P. Putnam's Sons
ISBN
9780593323373
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Violence: General
$18.30   $15.25
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY
Out of stock

New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanteds brings us an epic animal adventure story perfect for fans of Pax and A Wolf Called Wander.

The only good cat is a fed cat. Clarice, a young ship mouse, knows this to be true.

She and her brother, Charles Sebastian, were taught to be careful—as all mice are—but caution is no match for the sea, which took their mother, and it is certainly no match for Special Lady, the horrid cat who ate their sister. Now the siblings hide in their pantry crate, knowing every move they make could be their last.

When a shocking mutiny forces Clarice onto a small, leaky boat with Special Lady and a dozen hungry sailors with deadly boots, Charles Sebastian is left on the ship to fend off mutineers, a flock of irate chickens, and an inquisitive human prisoner—a mouse’s worst enemy.

Being careful may have saved them in the past, but now Clarice and Charles Sebastian will need to grow bold if they are to survive…and keep their promise to find one other again.

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanteds comes an unforgettable adventure filled with perseverance, kindness, and hope.

Black-and-white illustrations.

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Violence: General

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

272

Trim Size

8 3/10" x 5 1/2"

Dewey

F

AR

5: points 8

Lexile

710L

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Apr 2022

Book Genres

Animal Stories (Tales), Adventure

Topics

Mice. Siblings. Brothers and sisters. Courage. Bravery. Mutiny. Sea stories. Sailors. Adventure and adventurers. Friendship.

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 2-6
Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus
For Grades 2-6

Spine-tingling tales of suspense and adventure compose this 12 book category-filled with both fiction and nonfiction titles. Elementary readers who thrive on a thrill will really spark to these selections.

14 books per Year
$258.44 per Year
Interests
Chapter Books,Fiction,Reluctant Readers
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 2-6
Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus
14 books per Year
$258.44 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus

The Midnighters

by Hana Tooke

Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus

October 2022

Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus

October 2022

Wretched Waterpark

by Kiersten White

Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus

September 2022

Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus

September 2022
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.