Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Vampiric Vacation


Series
Sinister Summer

by
Kiersten White

Edition
Library edition with trade jacket added
Publisher
Penguin Random House
Imprint
Delacorte
ISBN
9780593379097
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None
$20.14   $16.78
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

The spooky summer adventures of the Sinister-Winterbottom twins continue in another gothic mystery: can Theo and Alexander solve the secret of the Sanguine Spa in the little Transylvania Mountains? The second book in the new Sinister Summer series by bestselling author Kiersten White, called "perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Edward Gorey, and Roald Dahl," by Shelf Awareness.

After leaving Fathoms of Fun, the kids are on their way to the next odd summer destination their aunt has chosen for them. This time, they find themselves dropped off at the Sanguine Spa in the “little Transylvania Mountains.” There they meet the owners: Mina, her mysterious little sister, Lucy (who is extremely pale, can’t go in the sunlight, and has an affinity for hanging upside down from the ceiling), and their intimidating guardian, the Count.

When the Count sends all the children in the spa on a scavenger hunt, the Sinister-Winterbottoms use the excuse to snoop around and discover that this spa may be more than just eerie—it might also hold clues to what happened to their parents. When Wil starts to show vampiric symptoms, the twins resolve to investigate what’s really going on at the Sanguine Spa.

The second book in the Sinister Summer series continues the adventures of the Sinister-Winterbottoms and their aunt who never saw a discount vacation destination she didn’t love.

Preview of Camp Creepy, Sinister Summer Book Three.

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

320

Trim Size

8 1/2" x 5 1/2"

Dewey

F

AR

5: points 8

Lexile

730L

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Jan 2023

Book Genres

Mystery

Topics

Brothers and sisters. Twins. Missing persons. Vampires. Health resorts. Summer vacations. Family secrets. Paranormal, occult and, supernatural. 

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 2-6
Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus
For Grades 2-6

Spine-tingling tales of suspense and adventure compose this 12 book category-filled with both fiction and nonfiction titles. Elementary readers who thrive on a thrill will really spark to these selections.

14 books per Year
$258.44 per Year
Interests
Chapter Books,Fiction,Reluctant Readers
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 2-6
Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus
14 books per Year
$258.44 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus

Vampiric Vacation

by Kiersten White

Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus

January 2023

Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus

December 2022

Empty Smiles

by Katherine Arden

Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus

November 2022

The Midnighters

by Hana Tooke

Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus

October 2022
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.