Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Boogie Bass, Sign Language Star: After-School Superstars


Series
After-School Superstars

by
Claudia Mills
illustrated by
Grace Zong

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
Holiday House
Imprint
Margaret Ferguson Books
ISBN
9780823446292
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None
$18.30   $15.25
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

Boogie Bass feels like he can’t do anything right, but when he joins an after-school American Sign Language club, he turns out to be a natural!

The After-School Superstars—Nixie Ness, Vera Vance, Nolan Nada, and Boogie Bass—are back in a new after-school adventure starring Boogie. He is clumsy and goofy, but now that he is at the American Sign Language camp at his school, he finds his hidden talent. He may not believe in himself, but the rest of his class does, especially when they visit a school for the Deaf and Boogie leads the way with his exuberant personality helping students to learn about each other and make new friends.

Vetted by an expert from Gallaudet University and complete with additional material full of facts about American Sign Language, Boogie Bass is an excellent addition to The After-School Superstars ;series. Each book features recurring characters and highlights one activity they do at their after-school program, along with illustrations in black and white. The series is perfect for fans of Judy Moody, Ivy and Bean, and Clementine.American Sign Language alphabet chart. “Some Facts about Sign Language.” Black-and-white illustrations.

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

128

Trim Size

7 3/5" x 5"

Dewey

F

AR

5.5: points 2

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Oct 2021

Book Genres

Early Chapter Book, Chapter Book

Topics

American Sign Language (ASL). Family life. Self-confidence. After-school programs. Schools. Friendship.  

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 2-4
Independent Readers Plus
For Grades 2-4

Want even more? If 12 Independent books a year just aren't enough for your hungry readers, our I+ category has what you're looking for-providing 14 more titles at the very same reading level.

14 books per Year
$258.44 per Year
Interests
Chapter Books,Fiction,Reluctant Readers,Transitional Readers
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 2-4
Independent Readers Plus
14 books per Year
$258.44 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Independent Readers Plus

Independent Readers Plus

July 2022

Independent Readers Plus

June 2022

A Dragon Used to Live Here

by Annette Leblanc Cate

Independent Readers Plus

May 2022

Independent Readers Plus

April 2022
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.