Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Into the Sublime



by
Kate A. Boorman

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
Macmillan
Imprint
Henry Holt and Company, Inc.
ISBN
9781250191700
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Language: Grotesque/Disturbing Imagery , Language: Strong Language , Violence: General
$23.57   $19.64
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

JLG Category

Mystery High Plus

A fresh YA psychological thriller about four teenage girls descending into an underground cave system in search of a lake of local legend said to reveal your deepest fears, perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Courtney Summers.

Seventeen-year-old Amelie Desmarais has never lived her life to the fullest . . . until Sasha moves to town. Sasha's cool and likes to take risks. Soon the pair attend a meet-up for thrill seekers who pull dangerous stunts for the adrenaline rush.

Then the cousins fall out and Amelie abandons Sasha before the riskiest excursion yet, which leaves Sasha in a coma. Guilt-stricken, Amelie plans a trip to a subterranean lake they always talked about. Known to locals of the Colorado wilds as "The Sublime," legend says it reflects your deepest fears.

Determined to face her demons, Amelie embarks on a perilous journey along with three other girls from the group. But the deeper they descend, the stranger things get. When the cavernous halls and mysterious lake turn on them, secrets surface. One of the girls witnessed Sasha's accident and they know more than they're letting on.

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Language: Grotesque/Disturbing Imagery , Language: Strong Language , Violence: General

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

368

Trim Size

8 1/2" x 5 1/2"

Dewey

F

AR

0: points 0

Lexile

590L

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Oct 2022

Book Genres

Thriller

Topics

Fear. Guilt. Caves. Thrill-seeking. Secrets. Survival. 

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 9 & Up
Mystery High Plus
For Grades 9 & Up
Keep your high school readers turning pages with the riveting mysteries and spellbinding adventures in this 14-book category.

14 books per Year
$302.40 per Year
Interests
Fiction,High Interest/Reluctant Reader,Thriller/Horror/Mystery,Novels,Realistic Fiction
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 9 & Up
Mystery High Plus
14 books per Year
$302.40 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Mystery High Plus

The Getaway

by Lamar Giles

Mystery High Plus

January 2023

The Weight of Blood

by Tiffany D. Jackson

Mystery High Plus

December 2022

These Fleeting Shadows

by Kate Alice Marshall

Mystery High Plus

November 2022

Into the Sublime

by Kate A. Boorman

Mystery High Plus

October 2022
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.