Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Kondo & Kezumi Visit Giant Island



by
David Goodner
illustrated by
Andrea Tsurumi

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
Little, Brown BFYR
Imprint
Print
ISBN
9781368025775
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None
$15.20
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

JLG Category

Easy Reading

The launch of a full-color chapter book series featuring best friends Kondo and Kezumi who find a map that leads to the wonders of the unknown, for fans of Ivy & Bean and Mercy Watson.

Kondo is big. Kezumi is little. They lived on an island with fruit trees and berry bushes and flitter-birds and fluffle-bunnies. When a surprise bottle washes ashore, they discover a map with a mysterious message: WE ARE NOT ALONE. Kezumi wants to follow the map and explore the world. Kondo wants to stay home and pick fruit from the fruit tree and berries from the berry bushes. But once Kezumi builds the perfect boat, the best friends set sail together to see … well, they don't know!

So begin the adventures of Kondo and Kezumi, where islands of cheese and giant mountains await. Rising stars David Goodner and Andrea Tsurumi team up for this illustrated chapter book series filled with charming quirks and unexpected discoveries. Get ready to set foot on uncharted territory with classic themes of friendship, community, and exploration.

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

80

Trim Size

6 3/4" x 9 1/4"

Dewey

F

AR

2.6: points 0.5

Genre

Fiction

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Dec 2020

Book Genres

Fiction

Topics

Adventure and adventurers. Islands. Best friends. Friendship. Sea stories.

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 1-3
Easy Reading
For Grades 1-3
The 12 engaging books in this category--one per month--provide the perfect foundation for building comprehension in beginning readers--with short stories, poetry selections, and picture books that are a bit more challenging.

12 books per Year
$182.40 per Year
Interests
Beginning Readers,Chapter Books,Fiction,Picture Books
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 1-3
Easy Reading
12 books per Year
$182.40 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Easy Reading

The Middle Kid

by Steven Weinberg

Easy Reading

May 2021

Easy Reading

April 2021

Easy Reading

March 2021

Starla Jean

by Elana K. Arnold

Easy Reading

February 2021
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.