Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Kondo & Kezumi Visit Giant Island

By: David Goodner

Illustrator: Andrea Tsurumi

The launch of a full-color chapter book series featuring best friends Kondo and Kezumi who find a map that leads to the wonders of the unknown, for fans of Ivy & Bean and Mercy Watson.

Kondo is big. Kezumi is little. They lived on an island with fruit trees and berry bushes and flitter-birds and fluffle-bunnies. When a surprise bottle washes ashore, they discover a map with a mysterious message: WE ARE NOT ALONE. Kezumi wants to follow the map and explore the world. Kondo wants to stay home and pick fruit from the fruit tree and berries from the berry bushes. But once Kezumi builds the perfect boat, the best friends set sail together to see … well, they don't know!

So begin the adventures of Kondo and Kezumi, where islands of cheese and giant mountains await. Rising stars David Goodner and Andrea Tsurumi team up for this illustrated chapter book series filled with charming quirks and unexpected discoveries. Get ready to set foot on uncharted territory with classic themes of friendship, community, and exploration.

Full-color illustrations were drawn in pencil and rendered digitally. 

ISBN: 9781368025775

JLG Release: Dec 2020


Sensitive Areas: None
Topics: Adventure and adventurers , Islands , Best friends , Friendship , Sea stories

$15.20  Member Price


Add to Wishlist

Like this book? Get more like it every month.

Easy Reading

Grades 1-3

12 titles/year

$182.40/year

Book Details

ISBN

9781368025775

First Release

December 2020

Genre

Fic

Dewey Classification

F

Trim Size

6 3/4" x 9 1/4"

Page Count

80

Accelerated Reader

Level 2.6; Points: 0.5;

Scholastic Reading Counts

N/A

Lexile

N/A

Format

Print Book

Edition

Hardcover edition

Publisher

Little, Brown BFYR

Potentially Sensitive Areas

None

Topics

Adventure and adventurers, Islands, Best friends, Friendship, Sea stories,

Standard MARC Record

Download Standard MARC Record

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Recommended Titles From Easy Reading

Starla Jean

by Elana K. Arnold

Easy Reading

$15.20

Run, Mo, Run!

by David A. Adler

Easy Reading

$15.20

Easy Reading

$15.20

Noodleheads Lucky Day

by Tedd Arnold

Easy Reading

$15.20
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.