Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

What About Worms!?

By: Ryan T. Higgins

Tiger is big. Tiger is tough. And Tiger has an important note for you.

Dear Reader,
WATCH OUT FOR WORMS! They are everywhere! They might even be in this book!

Your friend,
Tiger


P. S. Tiger is afraid of worms.

Full-color illustrations. 

ISBN: 9781368045735

JLG Release: Oct 2020


Sensitive Areas: None
Topics:

Fear , Tigers , Worms , Flowers , Apples , Books , Humorous stories  

$13.50  Member Price


Add to Wishlist

Like this book? Get more like it every month.

Emergent Readers Plus

Grades K-1

14 titles/year

$189.00/year

Awards & Honors

2021 Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Book

Praise & Reviews

Starred or favorable reviews have been received from these periodicals:

School Library Journal

School Library Journal

Piggie and Elephant have a grave dilemma: Should they read a book about worms, even if they are uncertain how it will end? They bravely decide to, and as they read, they meet a tiger who is also afraid of worms. Worms are obviously slimy and wiggly, thinks Tiger. Suddenly every object Tiger comes upon is related to worms. Flowers plus dirt equal wo Piggie and Elephant have a grave dilemma: Should they read a book about worms, even if they are uncertain how it will end? They bravely decide to, and as they read, they meet a tiger who is also afraid of worms. Worms are obviously slimy and wiggly, thinks Tiger. Suddenly every object Tiger comes upon is related to worms. Flowers plus dirt equal worms. Crunchy apples equal worms. A book on the ground with a wiggly illustration must be a worm, too! Tiger runs away just as a group of striped worms declares it is afraid of tigers. Ultimately, the worms realize the book Tiger left behind is about tigers, but will they be daring enough to read it? Fans of Piggie and Elephant will be drawn to this title because of Willems’s familiar text style. The accompanying illustrations on white and colored backgrounds effectively show the characters’ energy and emotions. VERDICT Readers will identify with the characters’ reluctance to try new things and learning about unfamiliar ­topics.

Book Details

ISBN

9781368045735

First Release

October 2020

Genre

Fic

Dewey Classification

E

Trim Size

6 3/4" x 9 1/2"

Page Count

64

Accelerated Reader

Level 1.6; Points: 0.5;

Scholastic Reading Counts

N/A

Lexile

N/A

Format

Print Book

Edition

Hardcover edition

Publisher

Disney-Hyperion

Potentially Sensitive Areas

None

Topics

Fear, Tigers, Worms, Flowers, Apples, Books, Humorous stories, 

Standard MARC Record

Download Standard MARC Record

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Book Genres

Beginning Reader

Titles in Series: Elephant and Piggy Like Reading!

Emergent Readers Plus

$12.75
Out of stock

What About Worms!?

by Ryan T. Higgins

Emergent Readers Plus

$13.50

Emergent Readers Plus

$12.75
Out of stock

Recommended Titles From Emergent Readers Plus

Fox versus Winter

by Corey R. Tabor

Emergent Readers Plus

$13.50

A Pig, a Fox, and a Fox

by Jonathan Fenske

Emergent Readers Plus

$13.50

Jack and Santa

by Mac Barnett

Emergent Readers Plus

$13.50

Emergent Readers Plus

$13.50
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.