Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Where We Used to Roam



by
Jenn Bishop

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
Simon & Schuster
Imprint
Aladdin
ISBN
9781534457294
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Language: Mild Language, Language: Infrequent Use, Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: Drug Use/Abuse
$19.56   $16.30
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

In this powerful middle grade novel from the acclaimed author of Things You Can’t Say, a young girl navigates the social growing pains of middle school and struggles to find her place while her older brother fights to overcome opioid addiction—perfect for fans of The Seventh Wish and Waiting for Normal.

When Emma starts sixth grade, things finally begin to change. She may still be in the shadow of her older brother, Austin, the popular high school quarterback, but she’s made artsy new friends who get her way more than her bookish best friend, Becca.

But things are changing for Austin, too. After undergoing surgery for a football injury, Austin has become addicted to opioid painkillers. By the end of the school year, everything blows up with Austin—and Becca. When their parents decide to send Austin to rehab and Emma to stay with family friends in Wyoming for the summer, Emma seizes the chance to get away.

Wyoming turns out to be a perfect fresh start, especially after Emma makes friends with Tyler, a kindred spirit who doesn’t judge her—then again, he doesn’t know what she did to Becca. Still, Emma can’t hide forever…or go back to the way things were with Austin or with Becca. But can she find a way to confront the truth and move forward?

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Language: Mild Language, Language: Infrequent Use, Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: Drug Use/Abuse

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

352

Trim Size

8 3/10" x 5 1/2"

Dewey

F

AR

0: points 0

Genre

Fiction

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Jul 2021

Book Genres

Realistic Fiction

Topics

Friendship. Family. Family problems. Brothers and sisters. Addiction. Summer vacation.

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 5-7
Upper Elementary & Junior High Plus
For Grades 5-7

A great way to ensure more titles for your middle-grade readers-with 12 additional popular B titles arriving at your door every year.

14 books per Year
$228.20 per Year
Interests
Clean Books,Chapter Books/Novels,Fiction,Reluctant Readers,Transitional Readers,Realistic Fiction
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 5-7
Upper Elementary & Junior High Plus
14 books per Year
$228.20 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Upper Elementary & Junior High Plus

Hollow Chest

by Brita Sandstrom

Upper Elementary & Junior High Plus

September 2021

Not All Heroes

by Josephine Cameron

Upper Elementary & Junior High Plus

September 2021

One Small Hop

by Madelyn Rosenberg

Upper Elementary & Junior High Plus

August 2021

Where We Used to Roam

by Jenn Bishop

Upper Elementary & Junior High Plus

July 2021
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.