Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Rick the Rock of Room 214



by
Julie Falatko
illustrated by
Ruth Chan

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
Simon & Schuster
Imprint
Simon & Schuster BFYR
ISBN
9781534494640
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None
$21.52   $17.93
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

JLG Category

Read Aloud Plus

Even rocks have big dreams in this sweet and wacky picture book for fans of Aaron Reynolds and Mac Barnett about a display rock who longs to explore the great outdoors!

Rick is a rock. For as long as he can remember, he’s lived on the Nature Finds shelf in Room 214 alongside an acorn, some moss, and a piece of bark. One day, the teacher shows the class what rocks do outdoors, and Rick is captivated. Exploding out of volcanos? Plunging off cliffs? Now Rick’s determined to get outside—after all, he’s a rock, and rocks are made for adventure.

But when Rick does make his way into the great outdoors, he finds it’s not quite what he imagined—and that sometimes the greatest adventure of all is being a friend.

 Full-color illustrations were rendered digitally. 

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

40

Trim Size

11" x 8 1/2"

Dewey

E

AR

2.6: points 0.5

Lexile

AD570L

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Sep 2022

Book Genres

Picture Book

Topics

Rocks. Schools. Adventure and adventurers. Classrooms. Students. Friendship. 

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades PreK-2
Read Aloud Plus
For Grades PreK-2

Gather an audience and prepare for fun! The books in this 14 book category beg to be shared.

14 books per Year
$276.08 per Year
Interests
Beginning Readers,Fiction,Picture Books,Storytime/Read Alouds
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades PreK-2
Read Aloud Plus
14 books per Year
$276.08 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Read Aloud Plus

Walter Had a Best Friend

by Deborah Underwood

Read Aloud Plus

January 2023

Read Aloud Plus

December 2022

The Lodge That Beaver Built

by Randi Sonenshine

Read Aloud Plus

November 2022

Here We Come!

by Janna Matthies

Read Aloud Plus

October 2022
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.