Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Not Starring Zadie Louise



by
Joy McCullough

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
Simon & Schuster
Imprint
Atheneum
ISBN
9781534496231
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None
$21.52   $17.93
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

In this charming middle grade novel that’s perfect for fans of Tim Federle and Gordon Korman, Zadie is determined to spend the summer helping at the community theater—but things go hilariously awry!

Zadie loves Tae Kwon Do, comic books, and outer space. She also loves visiting the community theater that her mom runs, especially the lighting grid over the stage and the stage manager’s booth, which is filled with levers and buttons like a spaceship control panel. So when the family’s finances suffer a blow and Zadie has to give up her usual activities to spend the summer at the theater, she doesn’t mind too much. After all, she’s always wanted to tech a show.

She knows she’d be great at it, but her mom and the new stage manager are totally opposed to the idea of having a kid do tech. Instead, Zadie’s stuck handing out snacks and folding flyers. But the future of the theater rides on this show, and Zadie is determined to help. She’s going to make Spinderella the hit of the season—unless she accidentally turns it into a disaster.

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

256

Trim Size

8 1/2" x 5 1/2"

Dewey

F

AR

5.2: points 6

Lexile

800L

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Sep 2022

Book Genres

Realistic Fiction

Topics

Theater. Sisters. Self-confidence. Technology. Family life. Stage crew.

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 3-5
Intermediate Readers
For Grades 3-5

A wide variety of novels and accessible nonfiction for younger elementary readers who love a good story comprise this category of 12 books per year. The focus in these titles is primarily on the text, though some novels may feature illustration.

12 books per Year
$236.64 per Year
Interests
Chapter Books,Fiction,Transitional Readers
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 3-5
Intermediate Readers
12 books per Year
$236.64 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Intermediate Readers

A Rover's Story

by Jasmine Warga

Intermediate Readers

January 2023

Violet and Jobie in the Wild

by Lynne Rae Perkins

Intermediate Readers

December 2022

My Life Begins!

by Patricia MacLachlan

Intermediate Readers

November 2022

Manatee Summer

by Evan Griffith

Intermediate Readers

October 2022
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.