Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

The Only Good Indians

By: Stephen Graham Jones

A tale of revenge, cultural identity, and the cost of breaking from tradition in this latest novel from the Jordan Peele of horror literature, Stephen Graham Jones.

Seamlessly blending classic horror and a dramatic narrative with sharp social commentary, The Only Good Indians follows four American Indian men after a disturbing event from their youth puts them in a desperate struggle for their lives. Tracked by an entity bent on revenge, these childhood friends are helpless as the culture and traditions they left behind catch up to them in a violent, vengeful way.

ISBN: 9781982136451

JLG Release: Oct 2020


Sensitive Areas: Violence: Graphic Descriptions , Language: Strong Language , Violence: Cruelty to Animals , Violence: General
Topics:

Horror , Native Americans , American Indians , Blackfeet Nation (Montana) , Revenge , Hunting , Elk , Murder
 

$18.25  Member Price


Add to Wishlist

Like this book? Get more like it every month.

Adult Crossover Thrillers Plus

Grades 11 & Up

14 titles/year

$255.50/year

Awards & Honors

2021 Alex Awards Winner

Praise & Reviews

Starred or favorable reviews have been received from these periodicals:

Kirkus Reviews*, Publishers Weekly*, Library Journal*

Library Journal

One of the most anticipated horror titles of 2020, Jones’s latest does not disappoint. While fully entrenched within the genre, its well-developed cast, lyrical language, and heightened suspense will have broad appeal. Fans of Paul Tremblay, Victor LaValle, and Samanta Schweblin will be delighted. One of the most anticipated horror titles of 2020, Jones’s latest does not disappoint. While fully entrenched within the genre, its well-developed cast, lyrical language, and heightened suspense will have broad appeal. Fans of Paul Tremblay, Victor LaValle, and Samanta Schweblin will be delighted.

Book Details

ISBN

9781982136451

First Release

October 2020

Genre

Fic

Dewey Classification

F

Trim Size

8 2/5" x 5 1/2"

Page Count

320

Accelerated Reader

N/A

Scholastic Reading Counts

N/A

Lexile

N/A

Format

Print Book

Edition

Hardcover edition

Publisher

Saga Press (Adult)

Potentially Sensitive Areas

Violence: Graphic Descriptions , Language: Strong Language , Violence: Cruelty to Animals , Violence: General

Topics

Horror, Native Americans, American Indians, Blackfeet Nation (Montana), Revenge, Hunting, Elk, Murder,
 

Standard MARC Record

Download Standard MARC Record

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Recommended Titles From Adult Crossover Thrillers Plus

Leave the World Behind

by Rumaan Alam

Adult Crossover Thrillers Plus

$18.25

Ruthie Fear

by Maxim Loskutoff

Adult Crossover Thrillers Plus

$18.25

Winter Counts

by David Heska Wanbli Weiden

Adult Crossover Thrillers Plus

$18.25

Blacktop Wasteland

by S. A. Cosby

Adult Crossover Thrillers Plus

$18.25
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.