Loading...
Cathedral of Bones

By A. J. Steiger
Edition

Hardcover edition

Publisher HarperCollins Imprint Harper ISBN

9780062934796

Cathedral of Bones

load
In stock
SKU
9780062934796J

CONTENT NOTIFICATIONS

Language: Mild Language,Violence: Graphic Descriptions

A richly imaginative dark fantasy from acclaimed author A. J. Steiger, perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and Serafina and the Black Cloak.



Simon Frost lives in a curious place where magic is used by the very best Animists to do wondrous things—like call upon imps, wraiths, and all manner of monsters to right wrongs, deliver justice, and accomplish feats no human could achieve.



Simon Frost is not one of those Animists, though he’s been trying to become one for years.



When a plea arrives from a distant hamlet, preyed upon by an abominable monster, Simon sees the opportunity to finally prove his worth. But upon arriving in the tiny village, Simon finds not just a monster but a key to his past—and a pathway into an unbelievable future.



A stunningly imagined world, page-turning thrills, and a pair of unlikely heroes on an epic quest make this unique and immersive dark fantasy perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kelly Barnhill.
More Information

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Fantasy/Science Fiction Middle Plus (Grades 5-8)

Fantasy/Science Fiction Middle Plus

Fantasy/Science Fiction Middle Plus (Grades 5-8)

For Grades 5-8

Your middle-school readers will thrill to new futures, fantasy realms, and alternate realities. Readers will look forward to discovering a new world monthly with the 14 books in this category.

14 books per Year
$285.46 per Year
Interests

Chapter Books/Novels, Fiction, Graphic Novels, Reluctant Readers, Thriller/Horror/Mystery

Like this book? Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE