Loading...
Cheer Up!: Love and Pom-Poms

By Crystal Frasier
Illustrators Illustrated by Val Wise Edition

Paperback

Publisher Oni Press Imprint Oni Press ISBN

9781620109557

Awards and Honors 2022 YALSA Great Graphic Novels for Teens

Cheer Up!: Love and Pom-Poms

load
Out of stock
SKU
9781620109557J
CONTENT NOTIFICATIONS

Discrimination: Gender Identity,Sexual Content: Sexual Harassment

A sweet, queer teen romance perfect for fans of Fence and Check, Please!



Annie is a smart, antisocial lesbian starting her senior year of high school who’s under pressure to join the cheerleader squad to make friends and round out her college applications. Her former friend BeeBee is a people-pleaser—a trans girl who must keep her parents happy with her grades and social life to keep their support of her transition. Through the rigors of squad training and amped up social pressures (not to mention micro aggressions and other queer youth problems), the two girls rekindle a friendship they thought they’d lost and discover there may be other, sweeter feelings springing up between them.

Recipes. Full-color illustrations. 
More Information

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Graphic Novels High Plus (Grades 9 & Up)

Graphic Novels High Plus

Graphic Novels High Plus (Grades 9 & Up)

For Grades 9 & Up

Book-length narratives presented in comic book style, graphic novels foster both visual and verbal comprehension skills while exposing readers to interesting dialogue and satire, as well as affirming diversity.

These unique books, some of them only published in softcover, are ideal for attracting reluctant readers and introducing them to literature they might not encounter otherwise. You may find that the 14 books in this category will turn your reluctant readers into eager readers.

14 books per Year
$302.40 per Year
Interests

Diversity, Fiction, High Interest/Reluctant Reader, Nonfiction, Struggling Readers, Novels

Like this book? Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE