Loading...
Darker by Four

By June CL Tan
Edition

Hardcover edition

Publisher HarperCollins Imprint HarperCollins ISBN

9780063283848

Darker by Four

load
SKU
9780063283848J
CONTENT NOTIFICATIONS

Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: Underage Use,Language: Strong Language,Sexual Content: Mild Sexual Content/Themes,Violence: Abuse Reference/Discussion

From Jade Fire Gold author June CL Tan, Darker by Four is the launch of an epic, sweeping contemporary fantasy duology that is the Shadowhunter Chronicles meets the Chinese underworld, drawing inspiration from diaspora folklore.



A vengeful girl. A hollow boy. A missing god.



Rui has one goal in mind—honing her magic to avenge her mother’s death.



Yiran is the black sheep of an illustrious family. The world would be at his feet—had he been born with magic.



Nikai is a Reaper, serving the Fourth King of Hell. When his master disappears, the underworld begins to crumble…and the human world will be next if the King is not found.



When an accident causes Rui’s power to transfer to Yiran, everything turns upside down. Without her magic, Rui has no tool for vengeance. With it, Yiran finally feels like he belongs. That is, until Rui discovers she might hold the key to the missing death god and strikes a dangerous bargain with another King.



As darkness takes over, three paths intersect in the shadows. And three lives bound by fate must rise against destiny before the barrier between worlds falls and all Hell breaks loose—literally.



Perfect for fans of This Savage Song and Only a Monster, Darker by Four will pull readers into a world of love and desperation and revenge—a world where every deal has a catch, no secret stays buried, and no one is exactly who they say they are.



Content note. Author's note.
More Information

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Current Trends High Plus (Grades 9 & Up)

Current Trends High Plus

Current Trends High Plus (Grades 9 & Up)

For Grades 9 & Up

The 14 books in this category include highly popular genres such as fairytale retellings, cyber punk, historical fantasy, and dystopia.

14 books per Year
$302.40 per Year
Interests

Diversity, Fiction, High Interest/Reluctant Reader, Nonfiction, Thriller/Horror/Mystery, Novels

Like this book? Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE