Loading...
The Ghoul Next Door

By Cullenn Bunn
Illustrators Illustrated by Cat Farris Edition

Hardcover edition

Publisher HarperCollins Imprint HarperAlley ISBN

9780062896100

The Ghoul Next Door

load
Out of stock
SKU
9780062896100J
CONTENT NOTIFICATIONS

Illustrations/Images: Disturbing Imagery,Social Issue: Cult/Occult,Violence: Torture

New York Times bestselling writer Cullen Bunn and acclaimed artist Cat Farris have created a fun, spooky, full-color middle grade graphic novel about a supernatural adventure and friendships that go beyond the grave! Perfect for fans of Ghosts and Hilo!



Cullen Bunn and Cat Farris deliver a spooky delight that will have readers at the edge of their seats and laughing at the same time!



Eleven-year-old Grey lives in the legend-haunted New England town of Ander’s Landing, and he can’t help but feel like a pair of eyes is watching his every move. He discovers odd, gruesome bits and pieces from the graveyard that are left for him as gifts, like art carved from bones or jewelry made from (hopefully not human) remains. Soon, Grey is caught up in something bigger than he could ever have imagined. He finds himself drawn into a strange mystery involving a race of reclusive subterranean creatures—ghouls, the eaters of the dead!

Full-color illustrations created using Clip Studio Paint, ink, watercolor, and mixed media paper. 
More Information

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Graphic Novels Middle Plus (Grades 5-8)

Graphic Novels Middle Plus

Graphic Novels Middle Plus (Grades 5-8)

For Grades 5-8

Book-length narratives presented in comic book style, graphic novels foster both visual and verbal comprehension skills while exposing readers to interesting dialogue and satire, as well as affirming diversity.

JLG's selection of these unique books, some of them only published in softcover, are ideal for attracting reluctant readers and introducing them to literature they might not encounter otherwise. You may find that the 14 books in this category will turn your reluctant readers into eager readers.

14 books per Year
$293.02 per Year
Interests

Diversity, ESL, Fiction, Graphic Novels, Reluctant Readers, Transitional Readers, Funny/Humorous

Like this book? Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE