Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Unlikely Friends: Beak & Ally #1

By: Norm Feuti

In the first book of a series by Norm Feuti, an outgoing bird is determined to befriend a reluctant alligator. Beak & Ally is a new early reader graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly.

Ally the alligator is perfectly happy being alone…until one day a noisy bird named Beak lands on her snout. Much to Ally’s annoyance, this chatty bird likes to sing all the time and has chosen a nearby tree to build his new nest. Even worse, he insists that he and Ally will be best friends. In fact, he has all kinds of friendship goals in mind, and it seems nothing Ally says will convince him that she’d rather just be alone.

Nothing beats peace and quiet…except for maybe a new best friend?

Beak & Ally is a brand-new graphic novel series by Norm Feuti, perfect for emerging readers and comic lovers alike.

Full-color illustrations. 

ISBN: 9780063021570

JLG Release: Mar 2021


Series: Beak & Ally
Sensitive Areas: None
Topics: Birds , Alligators , Swamps , Friendship , Humorous stories  

Like this book? Get more like it every month.

Easy Reading Plus

Grades 1-3

14 titles/year

$213.50/year

Book Details

ISBN

9780063021570

First Release

March 2021

Genre

Fic

Dewey Classification

E

Trim Size

8 3/10" x 6"

Page Count

64

Accelerated Reader

N/A

Scholastic Reading Counts

N/A

Lexile

N/A

Format

Print Book

Edition

Hardcover edition

Publisher

HarperAlley

Potentially Sensitive Areas

None

Topics

Birds, Alligators, Swamps, Friendship, Humorous stories, 

Standard MARC Record

Download Standard MARC Record

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Titles in Series: Beak & Ally

Easy Reading Plus

$15.25

Recommended Titles From Easy Reading Plus

Easy Reading Plus

$15.25

Eric

by Shaun Tan

Easy Reading Plus

$15.25

Easy Reading Plus

$15.20

Interrupting Cow

by Jane Yolen

Easy Reading Plus

$15.25
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.