Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Unlikely Friends: Beak & Ally #1


Series
Beak & Ally

by
Norm Feuti

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
HarperCollins
Imprint
HarperAlley
ISBN
9780063021570
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None
$18.30   $15.25
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY
Out of stock

JLG Category

Easy Reading Plus

In the first book of a series by Norm Feuti, an outgoing bird is determined to befriend a reluctant alligator. Beak & Ally is a new early reader graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly.

Ally the alligator is perfectly happy being alone…until one day a noisy bird named Beak lands on her snout. Much to Ally’s annoyance, this chatty bird likes to sing all the time and has chosen a nearby tree to build his new nest. Even worse, he insists that he and Ally will be best friends. In fact, he has all kinds of friendship goals in mind, and it seems nothing Ally says will convince him that she’d rather just be alone.

Nothing beats peace and quiet…except for maybe a new best friend?

Beak & Ally is a brand-new graphic novel series by Norm Feuti, perfect for emerging readers and comic lovers alike.Full-color illustrations. 

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

64

Trim Size

8 3/10" x 6"

Dewey

E

AR

2: points 0.5

Genre

Fiction

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Mar 2021

Book Genres

Early Chapter Book, Graphic Novels

Topics

Birds. Alligators. Swamps. Friendship. Humorous stories. 

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 1-3
Easy Reading Plus
For Grades 1-3

Don't stop at just 12. Order this extended category and treat your students to even more challenges-with 12 additional Easy Reading titles delivered to your library each year.

14 books per Year
$213.50 per Year
Interests
Beginning Readers,Chapter Books,Fiction,Picture Books
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 1-3
Easy Reading Plus
14 books per Year
$213.50 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Easy Reading Plus

Easy Reading Plus

October 2021

When Grandfather Flew

by Patricia MacLachlan

Easy Reading Plus

October 2021

Easy Reading Plus

September 2021

Easy Reading Plus

September 2021
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.