Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Your Pal Fred



written and illustrated by
Michael C. Rex

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
Penguin Random House
Imprint
Viking
ISBN
9780593206324
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None
$19.54   $16.28
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

From the creator of Fangbone! and Goodnight Goon comes a zany and hilarious graphic novel that shines a light on the humanity inside all of us---even if you're a robot. Perfect for fans of Catstronauts and Hilo!

He's a super-nice kid in an ultra-mean world.

He believes even the worst people are good inside.

He'll always be there for you... even if you boot him out of your castle, pit him against a mechanical giant, put him on top of a pole in a lightning storm, and trap him in a booming dance party that lasts all night long.

He's ;Your Pal Fred.

In a brutal world far in the future where only the savage survive, a life-size toy suddenly activates. Fred was built to be a best buddy, and his relentless kindness never fades, even when everyone else is rude. Determined to make the world a better place, he has the bright idea to talk the two most powerful and battle-hungry warlords, Lord Bonkers and Papa Mayhem, into being friends. It's a mission doomed to fail, unless Fred can find a way to inspire everyone to play nice!

“Fred’s Guide to Making Friends.” Full-color illustrations created in Photoshop. 

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

272

Trim Size

8 3/4" x 6"

Dewey

F

AR

0: points 0

Lexile

GN206L

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Oct 2022

Book Genres

Graphic Novels

Topics

Toys. Conduct of life. Friendship. Robots. Science fiction. Humorous stories. 

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 2-6
Humor Elementary Plus
For Grades 2-6

Fans of Mac Barnett, Ursula Vernon, and Jeff Kinney will get their fill of belly laughs with the 12 books in this category. Sure to keep smiles alive.

14 books per Year
$250.74 per Year
Interests
Chapter Books,Transitional Readers,ESL,Fiction,Funny/Humorous,Graphic Novels,Reluctant Readers
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 2-6
Humor Elementary Plus
14 books per Year
$250.74 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Humor Elementary Plus

Humor Elementary Plus

January 2023

Humor Elementary Plus

December 2022

Humor Elementary Plus

November 2022

Humor Elementary Plus

October 2022
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.