Loading...
Humor Elementary Plus

Imprint ISBN

JHEP14SUB

Humor Elementary Plus

load
In stock
SKU
JHEP14SUB

GRADES 2-6

Humor Elementary Plus


14 books per year     per year

INTERESTS

Chapter Books, ESL, Fiction, Funny/Humorous, Graphic Novels, Reluctant Readers, Transitional Readers

DESCRIPTION


For Grades 2-6 Fans of Mac Barnett, Ursula Vernon, and Jeff Kinney will get their fill of belly laughs with the 14 books in this category. Sure to keep smiles alive.

Recent Selections In Humor Elementary Plus

The First Cat in Space and the Soup of Doom

By Mac Barnett

December 2023

Humor Elementary Plus

No Brainer

Written and illustrated by Jeff Kinney

January 2024

Humor Elementary Plus

Mr. S

Written and illustrated by Monica Arnaldo

February 2024

Humor Elementary Plus

The Three Little Tardigrades

Written and illustrated by Sandra Fay

March 2024

Humor Elementary Plus

The Teeny-Weeny Unicorn

Written and illustrated by Shawn Harris

April 2024

Humor Elementary Plus

Rise of the Cat: Hilo Book 10

Written and illustrated by Judd Winick

May 2024

Humor Elementary Plus

Perfect For

Readers who like to laugh
Fiction and nonfiction
Amusing, silly and clever stories with jokes and wordplay
Books that explore what makes something or someone funny

Upcoming Titles In Humor Elementary Plus

Pretty Ugly

By David Sedaris

June 2024

Humor Elementary Plus

ONLY ACTIVE SUBSCRIBERS CAN SEE UPCOMING TITLES

Dog Man: The Scarlet Shedder

Written and illustrated by Dav Pilkey

July 2024

Humor Elementary Plus

ONLY ACTIVE SUBSCRIBERS CAN SEE UPCOMING TITLES

The King of the World!

Written and illustrated by Ben Clanton

August 2024

Humor Elementary Plus

ONLY ACTIVE SUBSCRIBERS CAN SEE UPCOMING TITLES

Award Winners From Humor Elementary Plus

Llama Unleashes the Alpacalypse

By Jonathan Stutzman

July 2020

Humor Elementary Plus

Zombies Don't Eat Veggies

Written and illustrated by Jorge Lacera,Megan Lacera

September 2019

Humor Elementary Plus

Humor Elementary Plus

Potato Pants!

Written and illustrated by Laurie Keller

January 2019

Humor Elementary Plus

They Didn't Teach THIS in Worm School: One Worm's Tale of Survival

Written and illustrated by Simone Lia

July 2018

Humor Elementary Plus

Humor Elementary Plus

Add a Companion Category

These categories would pair perfectly.  Get more great selections with these complementary categories.

For Grades K-2

From picture books with comic-book elements to age-appropriate graphic novels, this category offers stories and information in a compelling and versatile format.
14 books per year
load
per year
14 books per year
load
per year
Interests
Beginning Readers, Graphic Novels, Picture Books
load
For Grades 3-6

The 14 books in this category are kid-friendly, age-appropriate fiction and nonfiction titles featuring sequential art and text designed to attract avid and reluctant readers alike.
14 books per year
load
per year
14 books per year
load
per year
Interests
Chapter Books, Diversity, ESL, Fiction, Funny/Humorous, Graphic Novels, Reluctant Readers, Transitional Readers
load
GRADES 2 - 6 | AR-READY

Books in this collection are Accelerated Reader Quiz Ready

Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus
For Grades 2-6

Spine-tingling tales of suspense and adventure compose this 14 book category-filled with both fiction and nonfiction titles. Elementary readers who thrive on a thrill will really spark to these selections.
14 books per year
load
per year
14 books per year
load
per year
Interests
Chapter Books, Fiction, Reluctant Readers
load
For Grades 2-6

Are your elementary readers captivated by new futures, fantasy realms, and alternate realities? Look forward to discovering a new world monthly with the 14 books in this category.
14 books per year
load
per year
14 books per year
load
per year
Interests
Chapter Books, Fiction, Reluctant Readers
load
For Grades 2-6

Welcome to an exciting world of sports-themed fiction and nonfiction sure to win over your elementary sports fans. Have a few reluctant readers? These action-packed titles are a great way to get them in the game. And with 14 books per year, sports fans will be entertained all year long.
14 books per year
load
per year
14 books per year
load
per year
Interests
Biographies, Chapter Books, Fiction, Nonfiction, Reluctant Readers, Positive Messages, Sports
load
GRADES 0 - 2
Graphic Novels Early Elementary Plus
14 books per year
load
per year
GRADES 3 - 6
Graphic Novels Elementary Plus
14 books per year
load
per year
GRADES 2 - 6
Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus
14 books per year
load
per year
GRADES 2 - 6
Fantasy/Science Fiction Elementary Plus
14 books per year
load
per year
GRADES 2 - 6
Sports Elementary Plus
14 books per year
load
per year