Loading...
Sports Elementary Plus

Imprint ISBN

JSEP14SUB

Sports Elementary Plus

load
In stock
SKU
JSEP14SUB

GRADES 2-6

Sports Elementary Plus


14 books per year     per year

INTERESTS

Biographies, Chapter Books, Fiction, Nonfiction, Reluctant Readers, Positive Messages, Sports

DESCRIPTION


For Grades 2-6 Welcome to an exciting world of sports-themed fiction and nonfiction sure to win over your elementary sports fans. Have a few reluctant readers? These action-packed titles are a great way to get them in the game. And with 14 books per year, sports fans will be entertained all year long.

Recent Selections In Sports Elementary Plus

Girls on Wheels

By Srividhua Venkat

September 2023

Sports Elementary Plus

Sports Elementary Plus

Ready, Set, Run!: The Amazing New York City Marathon

By Leslie Kimmelman

October 2023

Sports Elementary Plus

Lion on the Inside: How One Girl Changed Basketball

By Bilqis Abdul-Qaadir,Judith Henderson

November 2023

Sports Elementary Plus

Major Taylor: World Cycling Champion

By Charles R. Smith Jr.

December 2023

Sports Elementary Plus

Perfect For

Reluctant elementary readers and sports fans
Sports themes
Fiction and nonfiction

Upcoming Titles In Sports Elementary Plus

Heroic Heart: An Illustrated Biography of Joe Delaney

By Frank Murphy,Charnaie Gordon

March 2024

Sports Elementary Plus

ONLY ACTIVE SUBSCRIBERS CAN SEE UPCOMING TITLES

Not Yet: The Story of an Unstoppable Skater

By Hadley Davis,Zahra Lari

April 2024

Sports Elementary Plus

ONLY ACTIVE SUBSCRIBERS CAN SEE UPCOMING TITLES

Sports Elementary Plus

ONLY ACTIVE SUBSCRIBERS CAN SEE UPCOMING TITLES

Sports Elementary Plus

ONLY ACTIVE SUBSCRIBERS CAN SEE UPCOMING TITLES

Award Winners From Sports Elementary Plus

Sports Elementary Plus

Sports Elementary Plus

Soccerverse: Poems about Soccer

By Elizabeth Steinglass

December 2019

Sports Elementary Plus

That's Not Hockey

By Andrée Poulin

November 2018

Sports Elementary Plus

Game Changers: The Story of Venus and Serena Williams

By Lesa Cline-Ransome

October 2018

Sports Elementary Plus

The Field

By Baptiste Paul

July 2018

Sports Elementary Plus

Add a Companion Category

These categories would pair perfectly.  Get more great selections with these complementary categories.

For Grades 3-6

The 14 books in this category are kid-friendly, age appropriate fiction and nonfiction titles featuring sequential art and text designed to attract avid and reluctant readers alike.
14 books per year
load
per year
14 books per year
load
per year
Interests
Chapter Books, Diversity, ESL, Fiction, Funny/Humorous, Graphic Novels, Reluctant Readers, Transitional Readers
load
For Grades 2-6

Are your elementary readers captivated by new futures, fantasy realms, and alternate realities? Look forward to discovering a new world monthly with the 14 books in this category.
14 books per year
load
per year
14 books per year
load
per year
Interests
Chapter Books, Fiction, Reluctant Readers
load
GRADES 2 - 6 | AR-READY

Books in this collection are Accelerated Reader Quiz Ready

Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus
For Grades 2-6

Spine-tingling tales of suspense and adventure compose this 14 book category-filled with both fiction and nonfiction titles. Elementary readers who thrive on a thrill will really spark to these selections.
14 books per year
load
per year
14 books per year
load
per year
Interests
Chapter Books, Fiction, Reluctant Readers
load
For Grades 2-6

Fans of Mac Barnett, Ursula Vernon, and Jeff Kinney will get their fill of belly laughs with the 14 books in this category. Sure to keep smiles alive.
14 books per year
load
per year
14 books per year
load
per year
Interests
Chapter Books, ESL, Fiction, Funny/Humorous, Graphic Novels, Reluctant Readers, Transitional Readers
load
For Grades 3-6

Experience the thrill of the game and learn more about the equipment, rules, championships, and players that make sports so exciting to play and watch. Readers get to join in on the excitement and fun with the 12 media-enhanced titles in this category, brought to life in print and through online interactivity.
12 books per year
load
per year
12 books per year
load
per year
Interests
Biographies, Diversity, Nonfiction, Reluctant Readers, Sports
load
GRADES 3 - 6
Graphic Novels Elementary Plus
14 books per year
load
per year
GRADES 2 - 6
Fantasy/Science Fiction Elementary Plus
14 books per year
load
per year
GRADES 2 - 6
Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus
14 books per year
load
per year
GRADES 2 - 6
Humor Elementary Plus
14 books per year
load
per year
GRADES 3 - 6
Sports Essentials Elementary
12 books per year
load
per year