Potato Pants!

By: Laurie Keller

Potato is excited. He’s excited because today—for one day only—Lance Vance’s Fancy Pants store is selling POTATO PANTS! Potato rushes over early, and just as he’s about to walk in, who does he see inside? Mean, pushy eggplant who was rude to him the other day. Now potato is in a pickle. Can he stand up to eggplant in order to get his new stripey pants? Can these vegetable rivals make peace in the name of fashion? Find out in this one-of-a-kind story about forgiveness and making amends by the one-of-a-kind picture book creator Laurie Keller. For fans of Peter Brown, Lane Smith, Bob Shea, and Marla Frazee.
Full-color illustrations created with markers, colored pencils, pen and ink, acrylic paint, potato stamps, collage, and digital drawing.9781250116611

ISBN: 9781250107237

JLG Release: Jan 2019


Topics: Potatoes , Eggplant , Pants , Forgiveness , Shopping , Clothing and dress , Humorous stories

$14.80  Member Price


Add to Wishlist

Like this book? Get more like it every month.

Humor Elementary Plus

Grades 2-6

14 titles/year

$207.20/year

Awards & Honors

Red Clover Award 2019—2020 Nominee
Booklist Editors’ Choice: Books for Youth - 2018

Praise & Reviews

Starred or favorable reviews have been received from these periodicals:

Publishers Weekly, Kirkus Reviews, School Library Journal, Booklist*

Book Details

ISBN

9781250107237

First Release

January 2019

Genre

Fic

Dewey Classification

E

Trim Size

11 1/2" x 8 12"

Page Count

40

Accelerated Reader

Level 3.1; Points: 0.5;

Scholastic Reading Counts

Level 0; Points: 0;

Lexile

Level AD530L

Format

Print Book

Edition

Hardcover edition

Publisher

Henry Holt

Potentially Sensitive Areas


Topics

Potatoes, Eggplant, Pants, Forgiveness, Shopping, Clothing and dress, Humorous stories,

Standard MARC Record

Download Standard MARC Record

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Recommended Titles From Humor Elementary Plus

The Great Indoors

by Julie Falatko

Humor Elementary Plus

$14.80

The 104-Story Treehouse

by Andy Griffiths

Humor Elementary Plus

$14.80

Humor Elementary Plus

$14.80

Humor Elementary Plus

$14.80
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.