Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Hello, Arnie!: An Arnie the Doughnut Story


Series
The Adventures of Arnie the Doughnut

written and illustrated by
Laurie Keller

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
Macmillan
Imprint
Henry Holt and Company, Inc.
ISBN
9781250107244
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None
$16.38   $13.65
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY
Out of stock

Arnie and his pastry pals are excited to meet YOU. But first he has a question: What kind of doughnut are you anyway? Let’s see…

1) You’re not round.
2) You don’t have frosting or sprinkles.
3) You don’t have filling coming out of your head.
4) You’re not glazed with sugar.
5) You don’t have a hole in the middle.

Hmmm, this is harder than Arnie thought. Whoever you are, get ready to say HELLO, ARNIE! This ingenious new picture book breaks the fourth wall as Arnie gets to know his youngest readers—preschoolers—and makes them giggle with every page turn. Perfect for fans of Mo Willems, Bob Shea, and Jory John.Full-color illustrations created with markers, colored pencils, pen and ink, acrylic paint, collage, and digital drawing.

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

40

Trim Size

10" x 10"

Dewey

E

AR

2: points 0.5

Genre

Fiction

Scholastic Reading Counts

2

JLG Release

Dec 2020

Book Genres

Picture Book

Topics

Identity. Doughnuts. Baked goods. Bakers and bakeries. Desserts. Humorous stories. 

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

ages 2-5
Pre-Kindergarten Plus
For ages 2-5

Eye-catching concept books and playful stories make this category perfect for one-on-one or group sharing. With 12 books per year, the fun will never stop.

14 books per Year
$213.50 per Year
Interests
Animals,Beginning Readers,Fiction,Nonfiction,Picture Books,Storytime/Read Alouds
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
ages 2-5
Pre-Kindergarten Plus
14 books per Year
$213.50 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Pre-Kindergarten Plus

Blueberry Cake

by Sarah Dillard

Pre-Kindergarten Plus

September 2021

Henry at Home

by Megan Maynor

Pre-Kindergarten Plus

September 2021

Vrooom, Vrooom!

by Mary Lyn Ray

Pre-Kindergarten Plus

August 2021

Hello, Moon

by Julie Downing

Pre-Kindergarten Plus

July 2021
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.