Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

The 143-Story Treehouse


Series
*The Treehouse

by
Andy Griffiths
illustrated by
Terry Denton

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
Macmillan
Imprint
Feiwel & Friends
ISBN
9781250236104
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Language: Crude Humor
$19.54   $16.28
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

New York Times-bestselling team Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton invite readers to come hang out with them in their 143-Story Treehouse—the eleventh book in the illustrated chapter book series filled with Andy and Terry's signature slapstick humor!

Andy and Terry live in a 143-story treehouse. (It used to be a 130-story treehouse, but they built another 13 stories.) It has a baked bean geyser that erupts on the hour every hour, a wrecking ball, a fish milkshake shack, a word-o-matic (it knows every word in the whole world!), a toffee apple orchard guarded by a kind-hearted scarecrow, and a camping ground.

Andy's been a bit stressed out lately, so Terry decides the perfect way to relax would be to head up to their new camping ground level for a much-needed vacation. But it turns out to be not quite as relaxing as planned. Terry forgets to pack the tent and the food, their attempt at fishing ends in disaster, the spooky campfire stories are a little too spooky and then, to make matters worse, all of Andy’s fellow campers start mysteriously disappearing. Can Andy brave the dark, dark woods and rescue them in time to finish writing their next book?

Black-and-white illustrations. 

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
Language: Crude Humor

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

304

Trim Size

8 3/10" x 5 1/2"

Dewey

F

AR

3.2: points 1

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Aug 2022

Book Genres

Humor, Chapter Book

Topics

Treehouses. Imagination. Camping. Authors. Illustrators. Inventions. Procrastination. Writing process. Jokes. Adventure and adventurers. Humorous stories. 

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 2-6
Humor Elementary Plus
For Grades 2-6

Fans of Mac Barnett, Ursula Vernon, and Jeff Kinney will get their fill of belly laughs with the 12 books in this category. Sure to keep smiles alive.

14 books per Year
$250.74 per Year
Interests
Chapter Books,Transitional Readers,ESL,Fiction,Funny/Humorous,Graphic Novels,Reluctant Readers
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 2-6
Humor Elementary Plus
14 books per Year
$250.74 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Humor Elementary Plus

Humor Elementary Plus

November 2022

Humor Elementary Plus

October 2022

Your Pal Fred

by Michael C. Rex

Humor Elementary Plus

October 2022

Creepy Crayon!

by Aaron Reynolds

Humor Elementary Plus

September 2022
Out of stock
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.