Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Art Is Everywhere: A Book about Andy Warhol



written and illustrated by
Jeff Mack

Edition
Hardcover edition
Publisher
Macmillan
Imprint
Henry Holt and Company, Inc.
ISBN
9781250777157
POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None
$21.06   $17.55
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

A playful picture book biography of Andy Warhol and the origin of his pop art.

This is the story of Andy Warhol—and how his pop art took the world by storm. From drawing shoes for a shoe company to his Campbell's Soup cans and Marilyn Monroe prints, Andy made art out of the everyday. People claimed Andy's art wasn't real art, but that didn't stop him from making it, plus movies, a magazine, a TV show, and more!

Jeff Mack explores Warhol's fascination (and our own) with celebrity and fame, and opens readers' minds to the possibilities for art in the world around us. With an emphasis on the idea that anything can be art and anyone can be an artist, this is a book that's perfect for creative families and school art curriculums. It's sure to appeal to fans of Henri's Scissors and Andy Warhol's Colors.

More about Andy Warhol. Black-and white photographs of Warhol’s art. Full-color mixed-media illustrations. 

POTENTIALLY SENSITIVE AREAS
None

Details

Format

Print

Page Count

48

Trim Size

10" x 10"

Dewey

B

AR

0: points 0

Lexile

AD480L

Genre

Nonfic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

May 2022

Book Genres

Autobiography/Biography, Picture Book

Topics

Andy Warhol (1928–1987). US artists. Pop art. New York City.

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 2-6
Arts Elementary Plus
For Grades 2-6
These art-themed fiction and nonfiction books will foster a love of the arts among elementary readers. Enhance your arts program monthly will 12 books per year in this category.

14 books per Year
$297.36 per Year
Interests
Biographies,Diversity,Nonfiction,Science/STEAM
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 2-6
Arts Elementary Plus
14 books per Year
$297.36 per Year

Other Recommended Titles From Arts Elementary Plus

Arts Elementary Plus

July 2022

The Story of a Story

by Deborah Hopkinson

Arts Elementary Plus

June 2022

Arts Elementary Plus

May 2022

Opposites Abstract

by Mo Willems

Arts Elementary Plus

April 2022
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.