Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Attacked at Sea: A True World War II Story of a Family's Fight for Survival (Audiobook)



by
Michael J. Tougias ,Alison O'Leary
narrated by
Alex Boyles

Edition
Exclusive library edition
Publisher
Blackstone Audio
Imprint
Blackstone Audio
ISBN
9781954659391
$36.00   $30.00
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

A riveting WWII account of survival at sea—Book 4 in the True Rescue series from Michael J. Tougias, the author of the New York Times bestseller The Finest Hours. On May 19, 1942, during WWII, a U-boat in the Gulf of Mexico stalked its prey fifty miles from New Orleans. The submarine set its sights on the freighter Heredia. Most onboard were merchant seamen, but there were also civilians, including the Downs family: Ray and Ina and their two children. Fast asleep in their berths, the Downs family had no idea that two torpedoes were heading their way. When the ship exploded, chaos ensued—and each family member had to find their own path to survival.

This inspiring historical narrative tells the story of the Downs family as they struggle against sharks, hypothermia, drowning, and dehydration in their effort to survive the aftermath of this deadly attack off the American coast. For fans of Refugee and Unbroken.

Details

Format

Audio

Page Count

0

Dewey

940.54

AR

0: points 0

Genre

Nonfic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Apr 2022

Book Genres


Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 5-8
Audiobook Middle12 Plus
For Grades 5-8
Twelve audio editions of select JLG titles, offered as preloaded battery operated devices, are self-contained and ready to play.

12 books per Year
$396.00 per Year
Interests
Audiobooks
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 5-8
Audiobook Middle12 Plus
6 books per Year
$396.00 per Year
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.