Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Long Lost (Audiobook)



by
Jacqueline West
narrated by
Jesse Vilinsky

Edition
Exclusive library edition
Publisher
HarperCollins
Imprint
HarperAudio
ISBN
9781954659421
$36.00   $30.00
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

Once there were two sisters who did everything together. But only one of them disappeared. New York Times–bestselling author Jacqueline West’s Long Lost is an atmospheric, eerie mystery brimming with suspense. Fans of Katherine Arden’s Small Spaces and Victoria Schwab’s City of Ghosts series will lose themselves in this mesmerizing and century-spanning tale.

Eleven-year-old Fiona has just read a book that doesn’t exist.

When Fiona’s family moves to a new town to be closer to her older sister’s figure skating club—and far from Fiona’s close-knit group of friends—nobody seems to notice Fiona’s unhappiness. Alone and out of place, Fiona ventures to the town’s library, a rambling mansion donated to the town by a long-dead heiress. And there she finds a gripping mystery novel about a small town, family secrets, and a tragic disappearance.

Soon Fiona begins to notice strange similarities that blur the lines between the novel and her new town. And when she looks for the book again, it’s gone. Almost as though it never existed. With stubbornness and a little help from a few odd Lost Lake locals, Fiona uncovers the book’s strange history. It’s not a novel, but a true story filled with clues to an unsolved century-old crime. Lost Lake is a town of restless spirits, and Fiona will learn that both help and danger come from unexpected places—maybe even from the sister she thinks doesn’t care about her anymore.

New York Times–bestselling and acclaimed author Jacqueline West weaves a heart-pounding, intense, and imaginative mystery that builds anticipation on every page, while centering on the strong and often tumultuous bond between sisters. Laced with suspense, Long Lost will fascinate readers of Trenton Lee Stewart’s The Secret Keepers and fans of ghost stories.

Details

Format

Audio

Page Count

0

Dewey

F

AR

0: points 0

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Apr 2022

Book Genres


Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 2-6
Audiobook Elementary12 Plus
For Grades 2-6
Twelve audio editions of select JLG titles, offered as preloaded battery operated devices, are self-contained and ready to play.

12 books per Year
$396.00 per Year
Interests
Audiobooks
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 2-6
Audiobook Elementary12 Plus
6 books per Year
$396.00 per Year
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.