Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Dead Wednesday (Audiobook)



by
Jerry Spinelli
narrated by
Kirby Heyborne

Edition
Exclusive library edition
Publisher
Penguin Random House
Imprint
Listening Library
ISBN
9781954659452
$36.00   $30.00
SEE MEMBER PRICE
QTY

Fans of Stargirl and Maniac Magee rejoice! Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli delivers a brilliant new novel about being bold, and taking charge of your life.

Worm Tarnauer has spent most of eighth grade living down to his nickname. He prefers to be out of sight, underground. He walked the world unseen. He’s happy to let his best friend, Eddie, lead the way and rule the day.

And this day—Dead Wednesday—is going to be awesome. The school thinks assigning each eighth grader the name of a teenager who died in the past year and having them don black shirts and become “invisible” will make them contemplate their own mortality. Yeah, sure. The kids know that being invisible to teachers really means you can get away with anything. It’s a day to go wild!

But Worm didn’t count on Becca Finch (17, car crash). Letting this girl into his head is about to change everything.

Jerry Spinelli tells the story of the unexpected, heartbreaking, hilarious, truly epic day when Worm Tarnauer discovers his own life.

Details

Format

Audio

Page Count

0

Dewey

F

AR

0: points 0

Genre

Fic

Scholastic Reading Counts

0

JLG Release

Aug 2022

Book Genres


Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Grades 5-8
Audiobook Middle12
For Grades 5-8
Twelve audio editions of select JLG titles, offered as preloaded battery operated devices, are self-contained and ready to play.

12 books per Year
$396.00 per Year
Interests
Audiobooks
Like this book?
Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE
Grades 5-8
Audiobook Middle12
6 books per Year
$396.00 per Year
Copyright © 2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.