Categories

Choose Your Categories. Create Your Custom Subscription.

Whether you're looking for read-aloud books for PreK library visits or adult-crossover picks for your teens, Junior Library Guild has you covered. Select a custom combo of our 80+ categories and subscribe today. Your shelves will thank you.

View as Grid List

Items 37-48 of 79

Show
Set Ascending Direction
  1. For Grades K-2 Introduce young readers to the wonders of the world around them with 12 compelling nonfiction titles per year. These illustrated books feature innovative and easy-to-follow approaches to a variety of concepts and topics.

    12 books per year
    load
    per year
    Interests
    Animals, Beginning Readers, Nonfiction, Science/STEAM, Picture Books, Storytime/Read Alouds
    load
  2. GRADES 2 - 6 | AR-READY

    Books in this collection are Accelerated Reader Quiz Ready

    Mystery/Adventure Elementary Plus

    For Grades 2-6 Spine-tingling tales of suspense and adventure compose this 14 book category-filled with both fiction and nonfiction titles. Elementary readers who thrive on a thrill will really spark to these selections.

    14 books per year
    load
    per year
    Interests
    Chapter Books, Fiction, Reluctant Readers
    load
  3. For Grades 5-8 For gripping mystery and adventure, look no further than these riveting fiction and nonfiction books. Your middle school suspense seekers simply won't be able to tear themselves away from the page. And with 14 books offered yearly, the suspense never ends.

    14 books per year
    load
    per year
    Interests
    Chapter Books/Novels, Fiction, Reluctant Readers, History, Transitional Readers, Thriller/Horror/Mystery, Realistic Fiction
    load
  4. GRADES 9 - 12
    Mystery High Plus

    For Grades 9 & Up Keep your high school readers turning pages with the riveting mysteries and spellbinding adventures in this 14-book category.

    14 books per year
    load
    per year
    Interests
    Fiction, High Interest/Reluctant Reader, Thriller/Horror/Mystery, Realistic Fiction, Novels
    load
  5. For Grades 2-6 Receive 12 books that feature plot lines with ethnically and culturally diverse characters that may help foster an awareness and understanding of others.

    12 books per year
    load
    per year
    Interests
    Character/Good Citizenship, Diversity/Multicultural, Fiction, Nonfiction, Picture Books, Storytime/Read Alouds
    load
  6. For Grades 11 & Up Filled with stimulating nonfiction and can't-put-it-down fiction, this category is perfect for bridging the gap between young adult and adult reading. Take note: these 14 selections often contain mature situations and language that could be considered controversial.

    14 books per year
    load
    per year
    Interests
    Diversity, Fiction, Mature Readers, LGBTQ+, Realistic Fiction, Novels
    load
  7. GRADES 0 - 1
    Kindergarten Plus

    For Grades PreK-K Filled with concept books and simple stories, this is an ideal category for youngsters who enjoy reading by themselves and following narratives through pictures. Vivid illustrations are an integral part of each book. Get 14 books per year filled with exceptional illustrations.

    14 books per year
    load
    per year
    Interests
    Animals, Beginning Readers, Fiction, Nonfiction, Picture Books, Storytime/Read Alouds
    load
  8. GRADES 3 - 5 | AR-READY

    Books in this collection are Accelerated Reader Quiz Ready

    Intermediate Readers Plus

    For Grades 3-5 We just couldn't stop there. Our A category is so rich, we extended it with an A+ category-giving you the opportunity to receive 14 additional Intermediate titles every year.

    14 books per year
    load
    per year
    Interests
    Chapter Books, Fiction, Transitional Readers
    load
  9. GRADES 3 - 5 | AR-READY

    Books in this collection are Accelerated Reader Quiz Ready

    Intermediate Readers

    For Grades 3-5 A wide variety of novels and accessible nonfiction for younger elementary readers who love a good story comprise this category of 12 books per year. The focus in these titles is primarily on the text, though some novels may feature illustration.

    12 books per year
    load
    per year
    Interests
    Chapter Books, Fiction, Transitional Readers
    load
  10. GRADES 2 - 4 | AR-READY

    Books in this collection are Accelerated Reader Quiz Ready

    Independent Readers Plus

    For Grades 2-4 Want even more? If 12 Independent books a year just aren't enough for your hungry readers, our I+ category has what you're looking for-providing 14 more titles at the very same reading level.

    14 books per year
    load
    per year
    Interests
    Chapter Books, Fiction, Reluctant Readers, Transitional Readers
    load
  11. For Grades 2-4 Children who can read on their own will love this category. The 12 books per year you get in this category range from picture books to early chapter books. Many of these compelling fiction and nonfiction titles feature large print and eye-catching artwork.

    12 books per year
    load
    per year
    Interests
    Chapter Books, Fiction, Reluctant Readers
    load
  12. For Grades 2-6 Fans of Mac Barnett, Ursula Vernon, and Jeff Kinney will get their fill of belly laughs with the 14 books in this category. Sure to keep smiles alive.

    14 books per year
    load
    per year
    Interests
    Chapter Books, ESL, Fiction, Funny/Humorous, Graphic Novels, Reluctant Readers, Transitional Readers
    load

Items 37-48 of 79