Loading...
Crushed

By Melanie Conklin
Edition

Hardcover edition

Publisher Hachette Book Group Imprint Little, Brown BFYR ISBN

9780316509176

Crushed

load
SKU
9780316509176J
A heartfelt middle grade story about changing friendships, peer pressure, and the courage to speak up when lines are crossed, perfect for fans of Starfish and Finally Heard.



Sophie Valentine would rather be at home, doing school virtually. Instead, she’s waiting in a crowded middle school building for her best friend, Eve, who’s finally back after an extended absence, which only Sophie knows the truth about.



But when Eve returns, things aren’t the same. First, Eve stops walking to school with her in the morning. Then, she’s ditching Sophie to hang out with the Crash Crew, a group of popular kids notorious for their social media dares. Eve seems to fit right in, but Sophie is devastated: Did she just lose her best friend?



When rumors surface that Eve is hiding a painful secret she didn’t share with Sophie, Sophie is spurred on an investigation to discover what—or who—caused the incident behind Eve’s sudden change...and why all clues lead back to the Crash Crew. Using lessons from her forensics class and the help of a new friend, Sophie will have to uncover the truth before more harm is done.
More Information

Standard MARC Records

Download Standard MARC Records

Cover Art

Download Cover Art

Advanced Readers Plus (Grades 6-9)

Advanced Readers Plus

Advanced Readers Plus (Grades 6-9)

For Grades 6-9

Help yourself to our C+ category and receive 14 more titles every year-coming-of-age tales and life lessons your teen readers are sure to love.

14 books per Year
$285.46 per Year
Interests

Diversity, Fiction, High Interest/Reluctant Reader, Struggling Readers, Novels, Funny/Humorous, Realistic Fiction

Like this book? Get more like this every month.
LEARN MORE